Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch the World Cup in the U.S.?

2018 FIFA World Cup Schedule - USA TV Channels, OTT Streaming providers and radio

April 12, 2018 By Oscar Rojas
If you live in the U.S., this is the ultimate guide to follow the 2018 World Cup wherever you go. Plan your summer with this comprehensive guide.

The most important soccer competition in the world kicks off this summer in Russia. The month-long event will start on June 14 and will conclude on July 15. The following is a comprehensive US broadcast guide for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Find out who has the 2018 FIFA World Cup broadcast rights in the USA* on TV, online streaming, app and OTT platforms, and radio. Get all the broadcast details by channel and language (English/Spanish coverage) as well as streaming platform viewing options for each one of the 64 live FIFA World Cup 2018 fixtures.

*Broadcast data includes American Samoa and Puerto Rico.

2018 FIFA World Cup dates – June 14 - July15, 2018

From the opening showdown featuring Russia vs Saudi Arabia on June 14, 2018, up to the World Cup Final match scheduled for July 15, 2018, there will be a variety of options for English and Spanish-speaking viewers to follow the World Cup in the United States.

2018 World Cup TV rights in the USA

FIFA awarded the World Cup broadcasting rights for the US territory to FOX (FOX Broadcasting Company & FOX Sports), Telemundo and Futbol de Primera. FOX acquired the English language broadcast platform rights for Internet, Mobile, Radio and TV platforms.

FOX will air the World Cup on TV on FOX and Fox Sports 1 (FS1). Subscribers to FOX and FS1 will also be able to access all 64 live World Cup matches on the Fox Sports GO streaming platform and their new Fox Sports App. 

Telemundo acquired the Spanish language Internet, Mobile and TV rights to air the World Cup. Telemundo will provide live TV and streaming coverage of the World Cup in Spanish targeting the large Hispanic audiences in the USA. The World Cup live matches will be broadcast on TV on Telemundo and Telemundo Deportes.

Streaming access to live games will be available on Telemundo Deportes en Vivo and Universo Now.

Futbol de Primera has acquired the Spanish language radio broadcast rights of the World Cup in the USA.

What options will I have to follow the 2018 World Cup in English?

FOX will offer comprehensive live World Cup tournament coverage for US soccer fans across it's channels and digital platforms with over 350 hours of World Cup programming. Fox Sports 1 (FS1) will be the cornerstone of their World Cup coverage in English. Up to 26 FIFA World Cup matches will be broadcast live on FS1, while the remaining 38 live games will be aired on the FOX broadcast network.

Digitally, all 64 World Cup matches will be available live on Fox Sports GO and the new Fox Sports App. Users can also tune into select World Cup audio broadcasts on satellite radio through the available FOX channels.

What options will I have to follow the 2018 World Cup in Spanish?

Telemundo and its sister channel Universo will broadcast the 2018 World Cup in Spanish language inside the United States. Telemundo will broadcast 56 of the 64 games, while Universo will air the eight remaining fixtures. US Spanish-speaking users can also watch all 64 games live on the Telemundo Deportes en vivo app and website.

Watching the World Cup online in the USA

Over-the-top (OTT) and streaming services broadcasting the 2018 FIFA World Cup in the USA

Cord-Cutters in the USA will have various options to watch the World Cup online through streaming services from OTT streaming services as well as from the official US broadcasters' streaming platforms. 

OTT Sports Streaming Services: FuboTV, Sling TV and DirecTV Now:

  • 
fuboTV will stream all 64 matches live and on-demand on their streaming service. The service is available on a no-commitment month-to-month subscription basis and a 7-day free trial. 
For more information on fuboTV, please visit the fuboTV soccer schedule.

  • Sling TV will also stream all 64 World Cup matches live and on-demand on the Sling TV streaming service. Sling TV is available on a no-commitment month-to-month subscription basis and offers a 7-day free trial.  For more information on Sling TV, visit the Sling TV soccer schedule.

  • DIRECTV NOW will also stream all 64 World Cup matches live and on-demand in both English and Spanish. DIRECTV NOW is available on a no-commitment month-to-month subscription and offers a 7-day free trial. For more information on DirecTV Now, visit the DIRECTV NOW soccer schedule.

Streaming through the official US World Cup broadcasters:

  • FOX Sports GO
 - FOX will be streaming the World Cup live and on-demand through their own digital platform on Fox Sports Go. 

  • Telemundo Deportes En Vivo and Universo Now
 - The two streaming services will combine to offer all 64 World Cup matches live in Spanish.  The service is available to authenticated subscribers of Telemundo and Universo through participating TV providers. 

For more details about streaming the 2018 FIFA World Cup in the USA, please visit our guide: How to stream and watch the 2018 FIFA World Cup in the USA

Radio stations broadcasting the 2018 FIFA World Cup

Futbol de Primera Radio will be the only network broadcasting the competition In the United States in Spanish. With its 115 affiliates on U.S. soil and its territories, FDP Radio will provide coverage of the 64 games. Check local radio stations for affiliates broadcasting each game.

World Cup match times

Due to the 7-hour time zone difference between the USA's east coast and Russia, World Cup matches will be aired in the earlier part of the day.  Most matches during the group stage will be aired on regular repeating times daily. The daily match schedule will be as such:

  • First game kicking-off at 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT

  • Second game kicking-off at 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT

  • Third game kicking-off at 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT.

There will be a few exceptions to these times such as on Saturday, June 16.

  • France vs Australia will be aired at 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT

  • Argentina vs Iceland will be aired at 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT

  • Peru vs Denmark will be aired at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

  • Croatia vs Nigeria will be aired at 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

From June 26-29, the match schedule will see only two matches aired daily at the following times:

  • 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT

  • 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

The World Cup final will be aired on Sunday, July 15 at 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT

Official US World Cup Broadcasters

All 64 Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup matches schedule

Please see below for detailed broadcast listings of all 64 World Cup live match broadcasts across all available official platforms in the United States.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Shakhtar DonetskOct 19
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Atlético MadridOct 19
3:00pm
Liverpool
BarcelonaOct 20
12:45pm
Dynamo Kyiv
ChelseaOct 20
3:00pm
Malmö FF
Manchester UnitedOct 20
3:00pm
Atalanta
BenficaOct 20
3:00pm
Bayern München
ZenitOct 20
3:00pm
Juventus
ArsenalOct 22
3:00pm
Aston Villa
ChelseaOct 23
7:30am
Norwich City
Bayern MünchenOct 23
9:30am
Hoffenheim
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android