Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga MD 9 listings

Liga PT Matchday 9 preview: Porto vs Paços de Ferreira, Desportivo Aves vs Benfica TV Listings

October 19, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday nine of the Primeira Liga, including Porto-Paços de Ferreira, Desportivo Aves-Benfica

Broadcast info - Porto vs Paços de Ferreira

Who's playing: League leaders Porto welcome Pacos de Ferreira as they aim to stay ahead of the chasing pack on Saturday evening.

What time: Saturday, October 21st at 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 GMT/20:30 WEST

What stadium: Estádio do Dragão (max capacity: 50.033)

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Porto are undefeated in 28 of their last 29 matches against Pacos de Ferreira in all competitions
  • Porto have won 14 of their last 16 home matches
  • Porto have won four, drawn one, and lost one of their last six fixtures with Pacos de Ferreira

Broadcast info - Desportivo Aves vs Benfica

Who's playing: Benfica will look to close the gap on the top two sides as they take on relegation threatened Desportivo Aves on Sunday evening. They come into this game having lost 1-0 to Manchester United in the Champions League and are five points behind league leaders Porto.

What time: Sunday, October 22nd at 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/17:00 GMT/18:00 WEST

What stadium: Estádio do CD das Aves (max capacity: 8.560)

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  •  Benfica are undefeated in 33 of their last 36 away matches
  • Benfica have won their last 5 matches against Aves in all competitions

Primeira Liga Matchday Nine Standings

Here's the standings in the Primeira Liga after eight rounds heading into matchday nine:

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Porto 1 1 0 0 5 1 +4 3 W
2 Benfica 1 1 0 0 4 0 +4 3 W
3 Estoril 1 1 0 0 2 0 +2 3 W
4 Boavista 1 1 0 0 1 0 +1 3 W
5 Vitória Guimarães 1 1 0 0 1 0 +1 3 W
6 Vizela 1 1 0 0 1 0 +1 3 W
7 Sporting CP 1 0 1 0 3 3 0 1 D
8 Sporting Braga 1 0 1 0 3 3 0 1 D
9 Santa Clara 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 D
10 Casa Pia 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 D
11 Gil Vicente 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
12 Paços de Ferreira 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Portimonense 1 0 0 1 0 1 -1 0 L
14 Rio Ave 1 0 0 1 0 1 -1 0 L
15 Chaves 1 0 0 1 0 1 -1 0 L
16 Famalicão 1 0 0 1 0 2 -2 0 L
17 Marítimo 1 0 0 1 1 5 -4 0 L
18 Arouca 1 0 0 1 0 4 -4 0 L
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Promotion - Europa Conference League (Qualification)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - Liga Portugal 2


Primeira Liga Matchday Nine Listings

Here's the rest of the Primeira Liga listings for matchday nine:

 

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Arsenalago. 13
10:00am
Leicester City
Brentfordago. 13
12:30pm
Manchester United
Barcelonaago. 13
3:00pm
Rayo Vallecano
Bayern Münchenago. 14
11:30am
Wolfsburg
Chelseaago. 14
11:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
Almeríaago. 14
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Liverpoolago. 15
3:00pm
Crystal Palace
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android