Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Ligue 1 matchday 9 listings

Ligue 1 Matchday 9 preview: Lyon vs Monaco, Dijon vs PSG TV Listings

October 13, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday nine of Ligue 1, including Lyon-Monaco and Dijon-PSG.

Broadcast info - Lyon vs Monaco

Who's playing: Having stumbled to a 1-1 draw with Montpellier in their last match, Monaco will be seeking to pick up all three points against Lyon to temporarily draw level with league leaders PSG as they travel to face Les Gones on Friday evening.

What time: Friday, October 13th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais. Lyon's home ground can seat up to 59.186 fans at maximum capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Lyon are undefeated in 11 of their last 12 matches
  • Monaco have won 9 of their last 10 away matches
  • Lyon have conceded at least 2 goals in their last 3 matches

Preview

Currently, Monaco find themselves three points behind PSG. Leonardo Jardim's men were held to a 1-1 draw with Montpellier, the same side who also managed to frustrate PSG in a scoreless stalemate on matchday seven, and Les Rouges-et-Blancs will be eager to return from the international hiatus in a better vein of form. Prior to the break, Monaco had ended up shockingly losing 3-0 to Portuguese outfit Porto in the Champions League, and given that they're taking on Beşiktaş in Champions League action midweek, it goes without saying that the reigning Ligue 1 champs will want to get back into the swing of things with a win against Lyon, who are without a win in their last three Ligue 1 fixtures.

The visitors will be missing Fabinho due to suspension, whilst new signing Stevan Jovetic looks set to sit out as a result of injury and Thomas Lemar is in doubt. Meanwhile, the hosts will have to make do without Marcelona (suspension), as well as injured duo Pape Cheikh and Clément Grenier.


Broadcast info - Dijon vs PSG

Who's playing: Still unbeaten in Ligue 1, PSG will aim to extend their lead on top of the table as they travel to take on Dijon, who are barely hovering above the relegation zone on Saturday evening.

What time: Saturday, October 14th at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/15:00 GMT/16:00 BST/17:00 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Stade Gaston Gérard. Dijon's home venue can seat up to 15.995 fans at maximum capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • PSG have scored at least 2 goals in 5 of their last 6 matches against Dijon in all competitions
  • PSG have won their last 4 matches against Dijon in all competitions
  • Les Parisiens have won 7 of their last 8 matches
  • Dijon did manage to upset PSG in the 2011/2012 Coupe de La Ligue on October 26, 2011 (3-2)

Preview

Hosts Dijon have earned just six points thus far and that sees them just one point ahead of the bottom three. This is expected to be nothing short of a case of damage control for them as they attempt to keep the score-line as low as possible, and PSG will naturally cruise to a comfortable win here. Unai Emery is highly unlikely to risk Thiago Silva here with the Brazilian captain struggling with an injury, but nonetheless will certainly field his star attacking trio up front, whilst Javier Pastore could make a return. Meanwhile, Dijon's task is made much more difficult due to the absence of key defender Cédric Yambéré as a result of a ban.


Ligue 1 Matchday Nine Standings

Here's the standings in the Ligue 1 after eight rounds heading into matchday nine:

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 PSG 25 20 2 3 67 21 +46 62 DWWWW
2 Olympique Marseille 25 15 7 3 35 22 +13 52 WWWDD
3 Rennes 25 12 5 8 29 23 +6 41 LDLWD
4 Lille 25 12 4 9 30 27 +3 40 LWWWL
5 Monaco 25 11 5 9 41 40 +1 38 WWWLL
6 Montpellier 25 10 7 8 32 28 +4 37 LWDLW
7 Strasbourg 25 11 4 10 32 29 +3 37 DWWLW
8 Reims 25 9 9 7 23 19 +4 36 WLDWL
9 Nice 25 10 6 9 36 34 +2 36 WLDWD
10 Bordeaux 25 9 8 8 35 28 +7 35 DWDDW
11 Olympique Lyonnais 25 9 7 9 38 26 +12 34 DLDLW
12 Nantes 25 10 4 11 25 27 -2 34 DDLLL
13 Brest 25 8 9 8 32 33 -1 33 WDDLW
14 Angers SCO 25 8 6 11 24 33 -9 30 LLLLD
15 Metz 25 6 10 9 24 32 -8 28 DLDWW
16 Saint-Étienne 25 8 4 13 27 41 -14 28 LLLLW
17 Nîmes 25 7 6 12 25 37 -12 27 WWWWL
18 Dijon 25 6 8 11 24 31 -7 26 DDLWL
19 Amiens SC 25 4 9 12 29 47 -18 21 DLDDL
20 Toulouse 25 3 4 18 21 51 -30 13 LLLDL
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Group Stage)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - Ligue 2


Ligue 1 Matchday Nine Listings

Here's the rest of the listings for the games on matchday nine:

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenFeb 21
2:30pm
Paderborn
ChelseaFeb 22
7:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
BarcelonaFeb 22
10:00am
Eibar
LevanteFeb 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 23
9:00am
Watford
ArsenalFeb 23
11:30am
Everton
LiverpoolFeb 24
3:00pm
West Ham United
NapoliFeb 25
3:00pm
Barcelona
ChelseaFeb 25
3:00pm
Bayern München
Real MadridFeb 26
3:00pm
Manchester City
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android