Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga MD 6 listings

Liga PT Matchday 6 preview: Boavista vs Benfica, Rio Ave vs Porto TV listings

September 14, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday six of the Primeira Liga, including Boavista-Benfica and Rio Ave-Porto.

Broadcast info - Boavista vs Benfica

Who's playing: After losing their Champions League opener to Russian outfit CSKA Moscow, Benfica will hope to get back on track as they resume domestic action as they take on Boavista on the road on Saturday afternoon. The regning Primeira Liga champions are currently in third spot in the league but can re-claim top spot with a win in this fixture as their match takes place before Sporting CP and Porto's fixtures.

What time: Saturday, September 16th at 10:15 PST/13:15 EST/17:15 GMT/18:15 WET

What stadium: Estádio do Bessa XXI (max capacity: 28.263)

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Benfica are undefeated in their last 20 matches
  • Benfica are undefeated in their last 9 matches against Boavista in all competitions
  • However, the last two meetings have ended as draws
  • Boavista haven't beaten Benfica since September 9, 2006

Broadcast info - Rio Ave vs Porto

Who's playing: Like Benfica, Porto come into this game having lost their Champions League opener. They ended up losing 3-1 to Turkish side Besiktas and will be desperate to get back on track as they travel to face Rio Ave on Sunday. As things stand, Porto have won all five of their Primeira Liga fixtures without conceding a goal and will hope to make it a perfect six wins in six to

What time: Sunday, September 17th at 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/17:00 GMT/18:00 WET

What stadium: Estadio dos Arcos (max capacity: 12.815)

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Porto have kept a clean sheet in their last 5 matches
  • Porto are undefeated in 35 of their last 36 matches
  • Rio Ave have not beaten Porto since April 30, 2004
  • That is their only win in their last 38 meetings (27 losses, ten draws)

Primeira Liga Matchday Six Standings

Here's the standings in the Primeira Liga after five rounds heading into matchday six:


Primeira Liga Matchday Six Listings

Here's the rest of the Primeira Liga listings for matchday six:

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenSep 25
2:30pm
Augsburg
LeganésSep 26
2:00pm
Barcelona
SevillaSep 26
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Hertha BSCSep 28
2:30pm
Bayern München
West Ham UnitedSep 29
7:30am
Manchester United
ArsenalSep 29
10:00am
Watford
BarcelonaSep 29
10:15am
Athletic Club
ChelseaSep 29
12:30pm
Liverpool
Real MadridSep 29
2:45pm
Atlético Madrid
JuventusOct 2
12:55pm
Young Boys
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android