Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Serie A matchday four viewing info

Serie A Matchday 4 preview: Sassuolo vs Juventus, AC Milan vs Udinese TV listings

September 15, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday four of Serie A including Sassuolo-Juventus and AC Milan-Udinese on Sunday, September 17th.

Broadcast info - Sassuolo vs. Juventus

Who's playing: Juventus will hope to rebound from their heavy loss to Barcelona as they travel to face Sassuolo on Sunday evening.

What time: Sunday, September 17th at 03:30 PST/06:30 EST/10:30 GMT/11:30 BST/12:30 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Mapei Stadium – Città del Tricolore. Located in Reggio Emilia, Sassuolo's home ground is just one of four venues that's actually owned by the team itself and can seat up to 23.717 fans.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Juventus have lost just one of their last eight meetings with Sassuolo
  • That was back in October 2015; other from that, the Bianconeri have won six and drawn once
  • Juventus have won their last three meetings with Sassuolo across all competitions
  • La Vecchia Signora have scored at least 2 goals in 9 of their last 11 matches

Preview

Juventus are moving along comfortably in Serie A, but not so much so in the Champions League. Massimiliano Allegri's men were thoroughly outplayed against Barcelona, but then again, they had to feature against Lionel Messi & Co without a whole host of key players, including Giorgio Chiellini, Mario Mandzukic, and Sami Khedira due to injury. Having shipped three against the Blaugrana, they find themselves bottom of their Champions League group, but all is not lost as they have five games to get things right and for now, they turn their attention back to domestic affairs as they take on Sassuolo.

Allegri is still missing Khedira for this fixture, as well as Mattia De Sciglio, and new signing Benedikt Howedes is also out injured. However, both Chiellini and Mandzukic should be fit to feature in this match. Juventus infamously lost to Sassuolo at this same ground nearly two years ago, but given that the Neroverdi are struggling this season, it's highly unlikely that Sassuolo will be able to pull off another one of those upsets this time around. In addition, the team no longer have Eusebio Di Francesco on the tactician's bench, whilst key striker Domenico Berardi is set to miss out due to injury.


Broadcast info - AC Milan vs. Udinese

Who's playing: After a resounding win in the Europa League, AC Milan will look to keep up the positive momentum as they host Udinese on Sunday.

What time: Sunday, September 17th at 06:00 PST/09:00 EST/13:00 GMT/14:00 BST/15:00 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Stadio San Siro. Shared between AC Milan and Inter, this well-known home ground can seat up to 80.018 fans.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Udinese have conceded at least 2 goals in 5 of their last 6 away matches
  • The Zebrette have lost their last 5 away matches
  • Udinese beat Milan both home and away last season
  • Milan have won two, drawn one and lost three of their last six meetings with Udinese

Preview

Although they suffered a heavy 4-1 loss to Lazio, AC Milan rebounded in some style as they crushed Austria Wien 5-1 on the road in Europa League action. It was exactly the result Vincenzo Montella wanted to see from his side and now they can make it a second straight win across all comps as they take on Udinese at the Stadio San Siro.

Andre Silva made a bit of history by becoming the first player since Kaka to score a hat-trick for Milan in European competition, and many are expecting the Rossoneri to go far in the Europa League especially considering how the club's new owners have spent quite a bit of cash this summer.

Meanwhile, Udinese did beat Milan both home and away last term - which is the first time they did so, but the Zebrette have struggled so far. With Milan's confidence back after their resounding victory, this could be a very interesting test for the hosts as Udinese have represented a tricky foe for them in their most recent meetings.


Serie A Matchday Four Standings

Here's the standings in the Serie A after three rounds heading into matchday four: 


Serie A Matchday Four Listings

Here's the rest of the listings for Serie A matchday four:

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

BarcelonaSep 23
2:45pm
Girona
Boca JuniorsSep 23
4:45pm
River Plate
Bayern MünchenSep 25
2:30pm
Augsburg
LeganésSep 26
2:00pm
Barcelona
SevillaSep 26
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Hertha BSCSep 28
2:30pm
Bayern München
West Ham UnitedSep 29
7:30am
Manchester United
ArsenalSep 29
10:00am
Watford
BarcelonaSep 29
10:15am
Athletic Club
ChelseaSep 29
12:30pm
Liverpool
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android