Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primera Division

Uruguay - Primera Division

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time



Nacional 15 7 7 1 27 16 +11 28 DDWWD
Rentistas 15 7 7 1 26 15 +11 28 DWLWD
3   Torque 15 7 4 4 21 16 +5 25 DWWDW
Peñarol 15 6 6 3 19 15 +4 24 DWWDD
Cerro Largo 15 6 6 3 19 17 +2 24 LWDWW
Defensor Sporting 15 5 6 4 16 20 -4 21 WLWDD
Wanderers 15 5 5 5 16 16 +0 20 DLLLL
Deportivo Maldonado 15 5 5 5 16 20 -4 20 DDLWL
Liverpool 15 5 4 6 22 25 -3 19 WLLWW
Fénix 15 3 9 3 19 17 +2 18 DWDDW
Progreso 15 4 4 7 21 20 +1 16 LLWLD
River Plate 15 3 6 6 17 18 -1 15 WDLLL
Plaza Colonia 15 3 6 6 14 18 -4 15 DDLWL
Danubio 15 3 5 7 12 17 -5 14 DDDLL
Cerro 15 3 5 7 13 21 -8 14 DLWLW
Boston River 15 2 7 6 14 21 -7 13 LDDDL
Add Primera Division table to your website

Channels licensed to broadcast Primera Division in United States

GOL TV » Season 2021
Available on:
Fanatiz USA
Fanatiz USA » Season 2020-2021
fuboTV » Season 2021
Poipes » Seasons 2014-2023
All Nacional and Peñarol Live matches.




About Primera Division

The Uruguayan First Division, also known as Campeonato Uruguayo Copa Coca-Cola for sponsorship reasons, is one of the most ancient tournaments in the world. It was founded in 1900, and experts consider it to be one of the most traditional tournaments in South America since it has neve been suspended due to external issues, such as international conflicts.

This league works under a promotion-relegation system, like most football leagues in the world. The Uruguayan tournament begins in late January or early February and comes to an end in December. The Uruguayan championship is divided into three tournaments: Torneo Apertura -which begins in February and concludes in June-, Torneo Intermedio -starting in July and concluding in September- and Torneo Clausura -beginning in September and coming to an end in December-. Added to these titles, the team that earns the most points throughout the year will also get to play a decisive role in the championship.

The winner of each season in Uruguay goes down like this: the winners of the Apertura and Clausura tournaments face each other in a two-legged semi-final. The winner of said semi-final clash will play against the team that made the most points in the year. The winner of that tie will crowned as champion, although that game will be omitted if the winner of the semi-final is also the team with the highest amount of points. Elsewhere, the winners of the Campeonato Intermedio and the Uruguayan champions will play the Supercopa Uruguaya,

Uruguay’s top-flight relegates three teams each year by dividing the amount of points between the number of games played by each team in the past two years. The winner, runners-up and third-place of the Segunda División Uruguaya will take their place in the Uruguayan top-flight.

Added to the title, the Uruguayan championship provides access to international competitions. The winners of the Apertura and Clausura tournaments will earn a spot in the subsequent year’s Copa Libertadores, where they will be joined by the two teams with the most points earned that weren’t able to win any title. Furthermore, the teams ranked from fifth to eighth place will play the subsequent year’s Copa Sudamericana.

The 2018 season in Uruguayan football saw Nacional winning the Apertura and Intermedio tournaments. Peñarol would go on to claim the Clausura title and became the team with the most points. The semi-final tie between these teams saw Peñarol come out on top, which automatically gave them the title. Danubio and Defensor Sporting joined these Uruguayan titans to play the 2019 Copa Libertadores, while Cerro, Liverpool, Montevideo Wanderers and River Plate earned a spot in the 2019 Copa Sudamericana.

The 2019 season in the Uruguayan top-flight will start on February 16, while the last game of the year will take place on December 8. Cerro Largo, Juventud and Plaza Colonia were promoted from the Segunda División, while Torque, Atenas and El Tanque Sisley were relegated to the lower-tier category.

Did you know? Peñarol is the most winning team in Uruguayan football with 50 titles, although some experts don’t consider those they won before Peñarol merged with CURCC. Nacional is the second most-winning club, with 46 titles to their name, which makes some historians recognize them as the most winning club in Uruguayan football history.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenApr 20
Bayer Leverkusen
ChelseaApr 20
Brighton & Hove Albion
Borussia DortmundApr 21
Union Berlin
HoffenheimApr 21
Borussia M'gladbach
CádizApr 21
Real Madrid
BarcelonaApr 22
ArsenalApr 23
LiverpoolApr 24
Newcastle United
WolfsburgApr 24
Borussia Dortmund
Mainz 05Apr 24
Bayern München
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android