FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

TV Rights

Broadcast Rights

Where can you watch FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup in United States?

Fox Sports
Fox Sports
» Seasons 2019-2025
Available on:

FOX Network

Fox Sports 1

Fox Sports 2

FOX Sports App

NBC Sports
NBC Sports
» Seasons 2019-2025
Available on:




Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

About FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup is a biennial international beach football tournament for men’s national teams. A total of 16 sides compete in this competition, with four groups of four being drawn for the first round. The top two teams in each group advance to the quarter-finals. The losers of the semi-final stage face off in a third-place playoff while the winners progress to the ultimate tie in order to be crowned champions.

This tournament began in 1995 in Brazil and was established by the Beach Soccer World Championship (BSWW). The competition was initially staged only in Brazil until 2007 and was held annually until 2009.

In 2005, the Beach Soccer World Cup was rebranded as an official FIFA tournament after football’s world governing body joined hands with BSWW. FIFA helped the competition grow in popularity due to its decision to hand hosting rights to countries from across the globe. Marseille 2008 was the first edition to be held outside of Brazil.

Brazil won the inaugural Beach Soccer World Championship in 1995 and went on to lift 13 of the first 15 titles. Portugal became the first nation besides the South Americans to win this competition while France became the first team to be crowned champions since rebranding as the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android