Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
MLS MD 4 - WTW from May 7 - 9, 2021

El Trafico, Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders, Inter Miami vs Atlanta United and more to kick off MLS MD 4

May 7, 2021 By Michelle Bonsu
Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders and El Trafico are among the biggest games taking place during matchday four, which starts on Friday, May 7th and ends on Sunday, May 9th.

Matchday four is set to get underway on Friday, May 7th and there are plenty of big matches in store for fans. Let's have a look at what's in store over the next few days.

Key headlines - MLS matchday four

Former Manchester United teammates set to go head to head as Inter Miami and Atlanta United lock horns

On Sunday, Inter Miami will welcome Atlanta United. Both teams have picked up four points from their first three games, with one win, one loss, and one draw to date. This game will be really interesting as it will pit former Manchester United teammates Phil Neville and Gabriel Heinze against each other. The two men were colleagues at Old Trafford for one season, during the 2004/2005 season, and for the first time, the two former defenders will face off on opposite ends of the pitch. 

Carlos Vela to miss El Trafico?

LA Galaxy could be dealt a huge blow with star man Carlos Vela in major doubt for the upcoming El Trafico derby this weekend. Head coach Bob Bradley hasn't confirmed if he'll be fit in time for Saturday's clash but fans will be really looking forward to see him and Chicharito line up on opposite sides of the pitch. Just one point divides the two teams heading into the derby meeting.

Higuain brothers set to miss upcoming Inter Miami game due to mother's passing

Both Gonzalo and Federico Higuain are still on personal leave following their mother's recent passing due to illness and so will not be featuring in Sunday's game against Atlanta United. This will mean that coach Phil Neville will have to look to other options up front for his crunch match when Atlanta come to town. 

MLS matchday four rankings

Here's how the teams in the Eastern conference look ahead of matchday four:

Here's how the teams in the Western conference look ahead of matchday four:

MLS matchday four - Key Stats

Top goalscorer: Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez - 5 goals

Top assist-maker: Cade Cowell - 3 assists

Most clean sheets: Stefan Frei - 2; Pedro Gallese - 2; Sean Johnson - 2

Most team goals: San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders, New York City FC - 8 goals

Most team assists: Seattle Sounders - 9 goals

MLS matchday four - Injuries and Suspensions

Here's some of the key players who are injured, suspended, and/or in doubt ahead of matchday four of the 2021 MLS season:

Orlando City - Alexandre Pato - Thigh Injury

Toronto FC - Jozy Altidore - Thigh Injury

Sporting Kansas City - Graham Zusi - Foot Injury

LA FC - Carlos Vela - Quadricep Injury

Gonzalo Higuain - Inter Miami - Personal leave

Federico Higuain - Inter Miami - Personal leave

MLS matchday four schedule

Here's the full schedule of matches to tune into on matchday four of the 2021 MLS season:

Friday, May 7th

Real Salt Lake vs SJ Earthquakes - 19:30 PST/22:30 EST

Saturday, May 8th

Chicago Fire vs Philadelphia Union - 10:00 PST/13:00 EST

New York Red Bulls vs Toronto FC - 10:00 PST/13:00 EST

Columbus Crew vs DC United - 10:30 PST/13:30 EST

Nashville SC vs New England Revolution - 10:30 PST/13:30 EST

Vancouver Whitecaps vs Montreal Impact - 12:00 PST/15:00 EST

Dallas vs Houston Dynamo - 12:50 PST/15:50 EST

Orlando City vs New York City - 15:00 PST/18:00 EST

LA Galaxy vs Los Angeles FC - 17:00 PST/20:00 EST

Colorado Rapids vs Minnesota United - 19:00 PST/22:00 EST 

Sunday, May 9th

Inter Miami vs Atlanta United - 10:00 PST/13:00 EST

Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders FC - 12:00 PST/15:00 EST

Sporting Kansas City vs Austin FC - 16:30 PST/19:30 EST

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArgentinaJun 18
8:00pm
Uruguay
HungaryJun 19
9:00am
France
PortugalJun 19
12:00pm
Germany
SpainJun 19
3:00pm
Poland
ItalyJun 20
12:00pm
Wales
North MacedoniaJun 21
12:00pm
Netherlands
FinlandJun 21
3:00pm
Belgium
Czech RepublicJun 22
3:00pm
England
CroatiaJun 22
3:00pm
Scotland
SlovakiaJun 23
12:00pm
Spain
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android