Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FA Women's Cup fifth round full fixtures

FA Women's Cup fifth round: Full fixtures including Chelsea vs Liverpool and its broadcast info

February 15, 2020 By Juan Aguerrevere
In this Women’s FA Cup fifth round preview, you can get all the information needed on how and when to watch the eight fixtures.

The fifth round of the Women's FA Cup features eight matches with the headliner being Chelsea hosting Liverpool. One other match features two FA Women's Super League sides in Bristol City taking on Everton at home, while five of the remaining six matches will have an FA Women's Championship side aiming to upset the top-flight club. And the last match, none other than this year's Cinderella story, Sunderland.

 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#WomensFootball - The 5th round is on! For the latest changes in the schedule, visit our Women's FA Cup competition page.

A post shared by Live Soccer TV (@livesoccertv) on

Match of the weekend: Chelsea vs Liverpool

The match of the weekend presents two FA WSL sides that have had completely different campaigns.

Vicky Jepson and her Liverpool team must be tired of losing games by one goal. After going down 2-0 early in a match against Arsenal during the week, Liverpool drew the match and proceeded to concede once again losing 3-2. This is Liverpool's eighth loss by minimal difference this season. To put it into perspective, Liverpool has lost 10 games. Eighty percent of the matches lost have been too close for comfort given their current situation in the FA WSL – Eleventh place with six points (1-9-3).

Emma Hayes and Chelsea, meanwhile, are enjoying the best football of their season. Having won eight matches in a row in all competitions, the Blues will seek revenge from a 1-1 draw dating back to December 15, 2019, the last time they dropped points.

Hayes won the Barclays FA WSL Manager of the Month award in January while her star forward, Bethany England, claimed the Player of the Month award. The forward has scored 11 goals in eight matches having scored a goal in every league match since November 24, 2019.

Hayes knows about Liverpool's gorilla warfare antics. Sit back, defend and counter with pace. It has clearly worked out for the Jepson defensively allowing few goals, but it is clear that they are not having enough opportunities in front of the goal. Chelsea has the firepower and morale to destroy anything that stands in its way including a bus parked in front of the frame.

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Chelsea FC vs Liverpool

February 17, 2020 2:00pmCherry Red Records Fans' Stadium (Kingston upon Thames, Surrey)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Talk of the weekend: Sunderland A.F.C. Ladies

Founded as a five-a-side team in 1989, The Kestrels was the first name that Sunderland A.F.C. Ladies were known by. The name changed from The Kestrels to Cowgate Kestrels, to RTM Newcastle Kestrels and Blyth Spartans Kestrels until they merged with the Sunderland Ladies club to become Sunderland Women's FC in the year 2,000. And like many women's teams in the past, the women's team had to become financially independent with Sunderland A.F.C. only providing kits and a home stadium.

The team went through multiple relegations and promotions creating fantastic players in the meantime. Jill Scott and Steph Houghton emerged from the club and Sunderland became a reputable club in terms of producing players for the England women's national team.

In 2013, the Black Cats topped the league but the club's bid to join the FA WSL was rejected on commercial and marketing grounds. This forced players like Lucy Bronze and Jordan Nobbs to depart.

After making returns to the FA WSL, Sunderland is back in the FA Women's National League North and leading it by six points with three games in hand. Sunderland has defeated Middlesbrough 4-3, Fylde 4-1, Watford 2-0 and will now take on its first top-flight opponent, Birmingham City.

The Black Cats have not tasted defeat this season winning all their cup matches and league matches but one which ended in a draw. Birmingham City, on the other hand, is enduring a four-match losing skid. We all know how important form is coming into these cup matches, and Sunderland will make the best out of this match as they look to bring back the glory days and keep it a constant. 

Fixture dates and kick-off times

Arsenal vs Lewes 

Kick-off time: Sunday, Feb. 16 at 8 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. BST / 2 p.m. CET

Stadium: Meadow Park (London)

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Arsenal vs Lewes

February 16, 2020 8:00amMeadow Park (Borehamwood, Hertfordshire)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Sunderland vs Birmingham City

Kick-off time: Sunday, Feb. 16 at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CET

Stadium: Eppleton Colliery Football Ground (Sunderland)

Manchester City vs Ipswich Town

Kick-off time: Sunday, Feb. 16 at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CET

Stadium: Academy Stadium (Manchester)

Leicester City vs Reading

Kick-off time: Sunday, Feb. 16 at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CET

Stadium: Sutton Park (Birmingham)

Crystal Palace vs Brighton & Hove Albion

Kick-off time: Sunday, Feb. 16 at 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. CET

Stadium: Hayes Lane (London)

Chelsea vs Liverpool

Kick-off time: Monday, Feb. 17 at 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST / 8 p.m. CET

Stadium: Kingsmeadow (London)

Bristol City vs Everton

Kick-off time: Monday, Feb. 17 at 2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. BST / 8:30 p.m. CET

Stadium: Ashton Gate (Bristol)

Coventry United vs Tottenham

Kick-off time: Monday, Feb. 17 at 2:45 p.m. ET / 7:45 p.m. BST / 8:45 p.m. CET

Stadium: Butts Park Arena (Coventry)


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenApr 10
6:00pm
Fortuna Düsseldorf
BarcelonaApr 11
6:00pm
Athletic Club
Real MadridApr 11
6:00pm
Mallorca
LiverpoolApr 12
11:30am
Aston Villa
Wolverhampton WanderersApr 13
3:00pm
Arsenal
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android