Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Benfica vs Porto broadcast info

Benfica vs Porto preview - Classic rivals clash with title in sight

April 14, 2018 By Oscar Rojas
The Eagles leapfrogged Porto in the Portuguese top flight a couple of weeks ago. Will The Dragons bounce back to claim the top of the Primeira Liga?

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Benfica and Porto re-enact their classic rivalry in Portugual with nothing but victory on their coach's minds. Porto dropped a commanding lead at the top, which combined with Benfica's fine form to take the first place by storm. A win for either side would be crucial in their hopes of winning the league title.

What time? Sunday, April 15, at 10:00 PT/ 13:00 ET/ 17:00 GMT/ 19:00 CEST

What stadium? Estadio Da Luz, located in Lisbon with a capacity of over 65,000 seats, will be the venue hosting this match.

On which channels?

In Portugal: Benfica TV

In the U.K.: FreeSports TV UK

In the U.S.: iGol, GolTV Espanol, fuboTV, GOLTV

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match facts

  • Benfica enters this game on a five-game winning streak.

  • The three most recent games between these teams have ended in a draw.

  • Porto enters this match with a six-game unbeaten streak against Benfica.

  • Benfica has not lost at Estadio da Luz in their past 37 outings.

Team news

Filip Krovinovic is the only certain absence for the hosts due to injury. Strikers Jonas and Eduardo Salvio are doubts for Sunday's clash, but could force their presence if requested.

The Dragons will face Benfica without Danilo Pereira due to injury, while Moussa Marega could return to action in order to help Sergio Conceicao's side in recovering the top spot in the Portuguese top flight.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

SalzburgDec 10
12:55pm
Liverpool
InternazionaleDec 10
3:00pm
Barcelona
ChelseaDec 10
3:00pm
Lille
Club BruggeDec 11
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenDec 11
3:00pm
Tottenham Hotspur
Bayer LeverkusenDec 11
3:00pm
Juventus
Standard LiègeDec 12
12:55pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedDec 12
3:00pm
AZ
LiverpoolDec 14
7:30am
Watford
Bayern MünchenDec 14
9:30am
Werder Bremen
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android