Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
What is Real Madrid's pre-season?

What is Real Madrid's 2017/18 pre-season schedule?

July 18, 2017 By Ali M.
Los Blancos will tour USA for the International Champions Cup and one exciting friendly.

Before Real Madrid kick start their Spanish Primera division and Champions League defense, Los Blancos head on their pre-season to prepare for the upcoming campaign.

Prior to facing Man United and Barcelona in the UEFA and Spanish Super Cups, Les Merengues will participate in the 2017 International Champions Cup. Furthermore, Zidane’s side will entertain one club friendly.

Here’s everything you need to know about Real Madrid’s pre-season.

What dates: Some of the matches are scheduled to kick-off late in USA. This means during early morning hours in the UK. See below for accurate kick-off times and dates in USA and UK.

Who are the opponents: It all begins at the Levi’s Stadium with a Man United clash. Man City comes next on Real Madrid’s schedule, followed by El Clasico in Miami. Finally, the Champions League holders will face an MLS All-Star Team.

When and where can I watch Real Madrid’s pre-season matches?

Real Madrid vs. Man United at 14:00 PT / 17: 00 ET / 22:00 BST on July 23

In the USA on ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes Radio

In the UK on MUTV

Man City vs. Real Madrid at 20:00 PT / 23:00 ET on July 26 – at 04:00 BST on July 27 in the UK

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN Deportes USA, ESPN, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA

In the UK on Premier Sports

Real Madrid vs. Barcelona at 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET on July 29 – 00:30 BST on July 30 in the UK

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN2 USA, ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes USA

In the UK on Premier Sports

MLS All Star Team vs. Real Madrid at 18:00 PT / 21:00 ET on August 2 – on 2:00 BST on August 3 in the UK

In the USA on Fox Sports GO, Fox Sports 1 USA, fuboTV

*UK listings: TBA

Which new Real Madrid signings will make their debut?

Theo Hernandez has traveled with the squad for their USA Tour. He is destined to make his debut in the International Champions Cup. Dani Ceballos will be unveiled on the 20th and will join the USA Tour on the 21st. 

Who will be absent from Real Madrid’s pre-season squad?

Cristiano Ronaldo will not participate in the International Champions Cup. The Portuguese star was given an extended break due to his Confederations Cup participation and the birth of his twins.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Leeds UnitedApr 19
3:00pm
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenApr 20
2:30pm
Bayer Leverkusen
ChelseaApr 20
3:00pm
Brighton & Hove Albion
HoffenheimApr 21
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
Borussia DortmundApr 21
2:30pm
Union Berlin
CádizApr 21
4:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaApr 22
4:00pm
Getafe
ArsenalApr 23
3:00pm
Everton
LiverpoolApr 24
7:30am
Newcastle United
WolfsburgApr 24
9:30am
Borussia Dortmund
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android