Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Villarreal/Zurich & Zorya/Fenerbahce viewing info

Villarreal-Zurich, Zorya-Fenerbahce & full Europa League Week 1 listings

September 14, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
Villarreal, Fenerbahce, Manchester United, Roma, and Inter are among the sides all in action this Thursday.

Broadcast info - Villarreal vs. Zurich

Who's playing: After failing to secure a spot in the Champions League group stages, Villarreal will be hoping to start their Europa League campaign off well as they welcome Zurich for matchday one.

What time: Thursday, September 15th at 12:05 PST/15:05 EST/19:05 UTC/20:05 BST/21:05 ET

What stadium: The Estadio El Madrigal, Villarreal's home ground, will be hosting this tie. The famed stadium has a max capacity of just under 25,000.

Which channel:

- In the USA: ESPN3 USA, Fox Soccer 2GO USA, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes USA TV

- In Spain: Movistar+, beIN Sports Connect España

- In Switzerland: FCZ Radio, RTS Sport, RTS Deux, SRF zwei

- In Canada: TSN1

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Villarreal vs. Zurich

  • This will be the third European meeting between Villarreal and Zurich
  • The past two encounters between the two sides produced ten goals
  • Zurich have failed to win their last four European away fixtures (three losses and one draw)
  • Villarreal have made it out of the group stages in their last six Europa League campaigns

Preview

Villarreal will be coming into this game having finally earned their first win of the new La Liga campaign. The Yellow Submarine have not started things off well at all, and in fact, the victory this weekend marked their first victory in their past five matches across all competitions. Having lost to Monaco during a two-legged play-off tie for a Champions League group stage spot, Villarreal now have been placed into a quartet with Zurich, Steaua Bucuresti, and Osmanlispor. Not surprisingly, despite the absences of Roberto Soldado, Cedric Bakambu and Daniele Bonera due to injury, they are viewed as the major favorites to get out of their group.

Their upcoming opponents FC Zurich finished in tenth spot in the Swiss Super League last term and and are now playing in the Challenge League, which is Swiss football's second tier. However, thanks to winning the Swiss Cup, they were nontehelss able to earn themselves a spot in the Europa League. This will be their first appearance since the 2014/2015 season.

Broadcast info - Zorya vs. Fenerbahce

Who's playing: Zorya will begin their maiden Europa League campaign with a tie against Turkish giants Fenerbahce.

What time: Thursday, September 15th at 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/17:00 UTC/18:00 BST/19:00 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at Chernomorets Stadium. Located in Odessa, Ukraine, it has a max capacity of 34,164.

Which channel:

- In the USA: Fox Soccer 2GO USA

- In Turkey: Tivibu Spor 2

- In Ukraine: OLL.tv, Futbol 1

- In Canada: TSN2

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Zorya vs. Fenerbahce

  • This will also be Zorya's first ever match against Turkish opposition
  • The Ukrainian outfit have featured in seven prior European competitions on home soil (before the creation of the Europa League), and their record is three wins, two draws, and  two losses
  • Fenerbahce have failed to win their last six matches against Ukrainian sides (three losses, three draws)

Preview

It goes without saying that this will be a tough tie for Zorya, but the hosts will be hoping that Fenerbahce's poor record against teams from Ukraine will give them a helping hand on Thursday. As the two sides have never met before, this could theoretically be a clash that could go either way. Considering that Manchester United and Feyenoord are the other two sides in this quartet, both Zorya and Fenerbahce will be eager to pick up all three points before each have to take on the Red Devils - who are heavily favored to top this group.

UEFA Europa League Matchday 1 schedule

Here are some of the key fixtures taking place on matchday one:

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalApr 4
Postp.
Norwich City
Brighton & Hove AlbionApr 4
Postp.
Manchester United
Borussia DortmundApr 4
12:30pm
Bayern München
SevillaApr 5
Postp.
Barcelona
Real SociedadApr 5
Postp.
Real Madrid
West Ham UnitedApr 5
Postp.
Chelsea
Manchester CityApr 5
Postp.
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenApr 10
6:00pm
Fortuna Düsseldorf
BarcelonaApr 11
6:00pm
Athletic Club
Real MadridApr 11
6:00pm
Mallorca
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android