Scotland - SWPL 1


About SWPL 1

SWPL 1 History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The SWPL 1 is the first division of the Scottish Women’s Premier League, the highest level league competition for women in Scotland. This tournament was founded in 2002. The league follows a triple round-robin format. The team that amasses the most number of points is crowned the champion and also qualifies for the UEFA Women’s Champions League. The worst-performing club gets relegated to the SPWL 2, the second division of the Scottish Women’s Premier League.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android