Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
2020/21 Westfield W-League competition guide

2020/21 Westfield W-League competition guide: Broadcast info, important dates, key matches, and more

December 28, 2020 By Juan Aguerrevere
The Westfield W-League season opener was delayed due to a rise of COVID-19 cases in Australia, but the league remains strong as it is scheduled to kick off on Tuesday, Dec. 29, with Brisbane Roar hosting reigning champions Melbourne City.

The 2020/21 W-League season games will be available for viewers across the globe on multiple streaming platforms and channels, including ESPN+ in the United States, BT Sports 1 and BT Sports App in the United Kingdom, and YouTube internationally. Also, FOX Sports will televise 80 percent of all games in Australia this season.

When will the 2020/21 Westfield W-League season begin?

Australia’s topflight women’s league will commence with Brisbane Roar FC hosting reigning W-League champions Melbourne City FC at Dolphin Stadium on Tuesday, Dec. 29. The following day will feature the Sydney Derby at Bankwest Stadium between Western Sydney Wanderers FC and Sydney FC, followed by Adelaide United paying Canberra United a visit at Viking Park to close out 2020.

What are the 2020/21 Westfield W-League participating teams?

  • Adelaide United
  • Brisbane Roar
  • Canberra United
  • Melbourne City
  • Melbourne Victory 
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Perth Glory
  • Sydney FC
  • Western Sydney Wanderers

Who are the Westfield W-League defending champions?

Melbourne City FC had an undefeated league run in the 2019/20 season, becoming the Premiers (regular-season winners) before winning the Grand Final after a successful two-game playoff run. City bulldozed its competition by winning 11 games, drawing one, scoring 27 goals and conceding just four. Melbourne City, also known as Heart, added the two titles to their collection of three Championship and one Premiership titles.

What are key dates for the 2020/21 Westfield W-League?

As of now, only five rounds of the 2020/21 W-League schedule has been released. The remainder of the draw will be released once details regarding travel restrictions are known. Typically, each team plays 12 games and the highest-ranked team at the end of the regular season wins the Premiership. After, the top four teams in the regular season then advance to the single-legged knockout semifinals and final, with the champion determined by the winner of the Grand Final.

Tuesday, Dec. 29

Brisbane Roar FC vs. Melbourne City FC

Wednesday, Dec. 30

Western Sydney Wanderers vs. Sydney FC

Sunday, Jan. 10

Melbourne City FC vs. Melbourne Victory

Which TV channels/online streaming services will broadcast the 2020/21 Westfield W-League?

Australia: My Football Live App, Fox Sports 505, Kayo Sports

Cook Islands: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Fiji: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

International: YouTube 

Ireland:, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1

Kiribati: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Marshall Islands: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Nauru: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

New Zealand: beIN Sports Connect New Zealand, Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Niue: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Palau: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Samoa: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Solomon Islands: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Tonga: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

Tuvalu: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports

United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BT Sport App,

United States: ESPN+

Vanuatu: Sky Sport 7 beIN Sport

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Sheffield UnitedFeb 28
RomaFeb 28
Olympique MarseilleFeb 28
Olympique Lyonnais
VillarrealFeb 28
Atlético Madrid
Boca JuniorsFeb 28
GuadalajaraFeb 28
Pumas UNAM
Real MadridMar 1
Real Sociedad
Crystal PalaceMar 3
Manchester United
LiverpoolMar 4
BurnleyMar 6
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android