Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga MD 30 viewing listings

Benfica vs Boavista highlights PT Liga MD 30: live streaming, kick-off times, TV listings

July 2, 2020 By Michelle Bonsu
Live Soccer TV gives a quick overview of Benfica vs Boavista as well as provides info on where to watch all the other games on MD 30.

When the Primeria Liga resumed action just a few weeks ago, all eyes were firmly on the interesting battle for the coveted league title between "Big Three" sides Porto and Benfica. The duo were virtually neck-and-neck, with reigning champs Benfica sitting on top of the table, but only just by a whisker. Now, in the span of a handful of rounds, a huge gap has opened between the two sides and there are concerns that the title race could be over just as soon as things were really starting to get heated up.

Here's all you need to know ahead of matchday 30 in the Primeira Liga.

Match of the round: Benfica - Boavista

Visiting side Boavista may sit in ninth spot ahead of their trip to Benfica's home ground, but this game perhaps couldn't come at a better time for them. For of the two sides, it is Boavista with the better record over their past five matches, with wins in their three most recent games since the Primeira Liga resumed action at the start of last month.

Benfica, by contrast, have shockingly won just one of their last five league matches and come into this game having lost two in a row. Prior to this bad run of form, the reigning champions had last lost back-to-back games in February, when they were beaten by Porto and Braga, which ended an impressive 16-match winning streak Bruno Lage's side had strung together to position themselves on top of the league table.

Current Boavista boss Daniel Ramos has only beaten Benfica once in nine prior attempts, while Boavista have only won three times on Benfica's home turf in their club history, while drawing seven times and losing on 12 occasions. Will this be the game in which he and the team end their frustrating run against the Lisbon giants who are in a state of flummox at the moment?

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Benfica 3 - 1 Boavista

July 4, 2020 4:15pmEstádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica (da Luz) (Lisboa)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
Benfica TV International
GolTV Espanol

Talking points ahead of matchday 30

Benfica have yet to really soar since return to action post COVID-19 pause

Suffice it to say, the Eagles have not seemed like themselves since the Primeira Liga resumed action following the COVID-19 induced interruption. They have lost their last two games, and that included shipping four at home to Santa Clara for the first time since 1997. As a result, coach Bruno Lage opted to resign after a dismal run of form that saw the team pick up just two wins from their last ten league matches.

So now the question is, with interim boss Nélson Veríssimo in charge as he tries to steer the wobbly ship, will Benfica be able to close the rapidly widening gap between themselves and Porto? As things stand, last season's title winners are six points behind the league leaders. That wasn't the case just two rounds ago, and any further slip-ups could effectively mean that a title race that started off as a closely contested affair will have quickly fizzled out just as it was really starting to get interesting for Primeira Liga observers.

Team news ahead of matchday 30 - Who's definitely out, in doubt, and suspended?

Here are the key players who are definitely missing due to injury, suspension, or could be in doubt due to fitness or other issues and thus could miss out for their respective sides heading into matchday 30:

Benfica: Adel Taarabt (ankle injury)

Porto: Iván Marcano (knee injury), Zé Luís (muscular issues)

Sporting CP: Luciano Vietto (shoulder injury), Luiz Phellype (knee injury)

Matchday 30 listings

Below are the nine fixtures set to take place on matchday 30:

Friday, July 3rd:

11:15 PST/14:15 EST/18:15 GMT/20:15 CET - Santa Clara vs Marítimo

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


Saturday, July 4th:

09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/18:00 CET - Vitória Setúbal vs Paços de Ferreira

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


11:15 PST/14:15 EST/18:15 GMT/20:15 CET - Portimonense vs Vitória Guimarães

USA: FuboTV, GolTV Espanol, GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1

UK:No channel available for this match


13:15 PST/16:15 EST/20:15 GMT/22:15 CET - Benfica vs Boavista

USA: FuboTV, GolTV Espanol, Fanatiz USA, GOLTV, Benfica TV INT.

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: Benfica TV INT.

Portugal: Sport TV+, Sport TV LIVE, Benfica TV

UK: Benfica TV INT., FreeSports TV UK


13:30 PST/16:30 EST/20:30 GMT/22:30 CET - Sporting Braga vs Desportivo Aves

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


Sunday, July 5th:

09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/18:00 CET - Gil Vicente vs Rio Ave

USA: No channel available for this match

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


11:15 PST/14:15 EST/18:15 GMT/20:15 CET - Tondela vs Famalicão

USA: FuboTV, GolTV Espanol, GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


13:30 PST/16:30 EST/20:30 GMT/22:30 CET - Porto vs Belenenses

USA: FuboTV, GolTV Espanol, GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1

UK: No channel available for this match


Monday, July 6th:

13:00 PST/16:00 EST/20:00 GMT/22:00 CET - Moreirense vs Sporting CP

USA: FuboTV, GolTV Espanol, GOLTV, Fanatiz USA

Australia: No channel available for this match

Canada: No channel available for this match

Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1

UK: FreeSports TV UK


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Portugal, or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the Primeira Liga matchday 30 fixtures:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Santa Clara 0 - 1 Marítimo

July 3, 2020 2:15pmCidade do Futebol (Oeiras)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Vitória Setúbal 2 - 3 Paços de Ferreira

July 4, 2020 12:00pmEstádio do Bonfim (Setúbal)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Portimonense 0 - 1 Vitória Guimarães

July 4, 2020 2:15pmEstádio Municipal de Portimão (Portimão)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Sporting Braga 4 - 0 Desportivo Aves

July 4, 2020 4:30pmEstádio Municipal de Braga (Braga)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Gil Vicente 1 - 0 Rio Ave

July 5, 2020 12:00pmEstádio Cidade de Barcelos (Barcelos)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Tondela 0 - 1 Famalicão

July 5, 2020 2:15pmEstádio João Cardoso (Tondela)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Porto 5 - 0 Belenenses

July 5, 2020 4:30pmEstádio Do Dragão (Porto)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Moreirense 0 - 0 Sporting CP

July 6, 2020 4:00pmEstádio Dom Afonso Henriques (Guimarães)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fanatiz USA
GOLTV USA
RTP Internacional
GolTV Espanol


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Atlético MineiroAug 12
6:15pm
Corinthians
Atlético PRAug 12
6:15pm
Goiás
RB BragantinoAug 12
6:15pm
Botafogo
BahiaAug 12
7:30pm
Coritiba
Atlético GOAug 12
7:30pm
Flamengo
JuárezAug 12
8:00pm
Guadalajara
FluminenseAug 12
8:30pm
Palmeiras
CearAug 12
8:30pm
Grêmio
DallasAug 12
8:30pm
Nashville SC
RB LeipzigAug 13
3:00pm
Atlético Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android