Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Classic games to rewatch during COVID-19 pandemic

Germany vs Italy in Euro 2012, Brazil vs France in 1986 World Cup: Top classic games to relive during COVID-19 pandemic

March 27, 2020 By Ali M.
Here's a list of classic games to rewatch from March 27 to April 12, featuring matches from the Men's and Women's World Cup, the Euros, the Champions League, and more.

The Men's and Women's World Cup will get you through #QuarantineLife! 

FIFA is currently rolling out classic broadcasts from Fridays to Mondays in a campaign dubbed #WorldCupAtHome to keep football fans occupied whilst the coronavirus pandemic has halted play in almost every league in the world. The broadcasts' selection is made based on popular choice via Twitter polls. The first weekend showcased the 2018 FIFA Men's World Cup official film, the Oranje's stunning 5-1 defeat of Spain at Brazil 2014, and the USWNT's iconic 2-1 semi-final triumph over rivals England at the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup. 

The FIFA TV schedule for March 27-30: 

WOMEN'S: March 27 at 8:00 PM CET/07:00 PM GMT: FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019 | The Official Film

MEN'S: March 28 at 6:00 PM CET/05:00 PM GMT: Netherlands v Brazil – South Africa 2010 quarter-final

MEN'S: March 29 at 6:00 PM CET/05:00 PM GMT: Brazil v France– Mexico 1986 quarter-final

WOMEN'S: March 30 at 8:00 PM CET/07:00 PM GMT: USA v China PR – USA 1999 quarter-final

This is on the fixtures list for #WorldCupAtHome

#WorldCupAtHome, FIFA Men's World Cup, FIFA Women's World Cup, Netherlands, Brazil, Brazil, France, USWNT, CHINA PR

A fan of European football? UEFA's got you covered during #StayHomeStaySafe

Meanwhile, UEFA.TV is also on a roll since the beginning of the week. Digging up their archives, the OTT service broadcasts classic Champions League matches on Tuesdays and Wednesdays whilst Thursdays are reserved to relive the most thrilling UEFA Europa League clashes. Women's Football has its fair share of representation with old fixtures from the UEFA Women's Champions League and UEFA Women's European Championship available for WoSo supporters to stream. Top games from the men's Euros are also on the menu. UEFA.TV is accessible to watch via their website, mobile and tablet apps. On Tuesday, it was also announced that UEFA.TV has been added to Amazon Fire TV, Android TV and Apple TV. 

Top 5 UEFA matches to watch up until April 12, 2020: 

MEN'S: March 28 at 4:00 PM GMT/12:00 PM ET: Germany vs Italy - Euro 2012

MEN'S: April 1 at 3:00 PM GMT/11:00 AM ET: Milan vs Man United - 2006/07 UCL 

MEN'S: April 5 at 3:00 PM GMT/11:00 AM ET: Hungary vs Portugal - Euro 2016 

MEN'S: April 7 at 3:00 PM GMT/11:00 AM ET: Barcelona vs Bayern - 2012/13 UCL 

MEN'S: April 8 at 3:00 PM GMT/11:00 AM ET: Man United vs Real Madrid - 2002/03 UCL 

For the full list, visit our UEFA.TV page

Fans of English football have their say on which classics to revisit

Elsewhere in England, the FA has come up with the "ReLions" campaign; a creative idea to replace the Three Lions' cancelled international matches -- due to Coronavirus -- against Italy and Denmark on March 27 and March 31 respectively. Instead, viewers will be able to stream vintage versions of England vs Italy (1997 Le Tournoi) at 8:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM ET on Friday and England vs Denmark (1994 friendly) next Tuesday at 8:00 PM/4:00 PM ET GMT as well on the FA's Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube channels. 

England, Italy, Le Tourni

Still in England and the FA Women's Super League is also resorting to Twitter polls to stream classic matches from the country's women's top-flight league. Chelsea v Everton from the 2012 season hits your screens on the FA TV Player.

Have your say on which match you wish to re-watch

No NWSL or MLS? No problem!

In the United States, the National Women's Soccer League's delayed start to the 2020 season is no reason to keep fans bored. The #NWSLRewind campaign brings you two matches to stream on Twitch, come March 28: June 2018's Utah Royals FC vs Sky Blues match at 4:00 PM ET/8:00 PM GMTand a replay of the 2019 Championship. North Carolina Courage vs Chicago Red Stars will be live from 7:00 PM ET/11:00 PM GMT on Twitch. 

In the men's category, the postponement of the 2020 Major League Season has created a platform for the MLS to fight COVID-19 with the broadcast of 19 select MLS Classics from March 18 to May 6. Watch the 2017 MLS Cup match between Toronto FC and Seattle Sounders at 8:00 PM ET/12:00 AM GMT this Friday and March 2018's 1st El Trafico match between LA and LAFC on Tuesday, March 31 at 4:00 PM ET/8:00 PM GMT. 

 Top repeated matches to watch during the COVID-19 pandemic

 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Roll back the years and check where to enjoy these classic football matches. Stream them live.

A post shared by Live Soccer TV (@livesoccertv) on

Top 10 soccer-related documentaries to keep you distracted during COVID-19 pandemic

Live Soccer TV has compiled a list of 10 excellent documentaries to watch. For more details, check out our full article.

1. Sunderland 'Till I Die (2018)

2. First Team: Juventus F.C. (2018)

3. Barca Dreams (2015)

4. Forever Pure (2016)

5. Apache: The Life of Carlos Tevez (2019)

6. Boca Juniors Confidential (2018)

7. '89 (2017)

8. Antoine Griezmann: The Making of a Legend (2019)

9. Le K Benzema (2017)

10. Take the Ball, Pass the Ball (2018)


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ChelseaSep 20
11:30am
Liverpool
WolfsburgSep 20
12:00pm
Bayer Leverkusen
Real SociedadSep 20
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenSep 24
3:00pm
Sevilla
Brighton & Hove AlbionSep 26
7:30am
Manchester United
Borussia M'gladbachSep 26
9:30am
Union Berlin
Bayer LeverkusenSep 26
9:30am
RB Leipzig
AugsburgSep 26
9:30am
Borussia Dortmund
West Bromwich AlbionSep 26
12:30pm
Chelsea
BarcelonaSep 27
TBA
Villarreal
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android