Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Premier League Matchday 2 preview: Stats, team news, and key games

August 16, 2019 By Ali M.
Matchday 2 in the Premier League is here, with Man City taking on Spurs, Liverpool visiting Southampton, Man United heading to Wolves, and Arsenal hosting Burnley.

2019/20 English Premier League Matchday 2 fixtures - time and date

Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Arsenal vs Burnley at 07:30 ET/11:30 GMT

  • Aston Villa vs Bournemouth at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Brighton vs West Ham at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Everton vs Watford at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Norwich vs Newcastle at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Southampton vs Liverpool at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Man City vs Tottenham at 12:30 ET/16:30 GMT

Sunday, August 18, 2019

  • Sheffield United vs Crystal Palace at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • Chelsea vs Leicester City at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

Monday, August 19, 2019

  • Wolves vs Man United at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT

Team news/injuries

Of the top six teams, Arsenal will be in action first but will be without the likes of Bellerin, Holding, Mavropanos, and Tierney. Xhaka is a doubt due to a back issue while uncertainty over the safety of Ozil and Kolasinac mean the German and Bosnian could sit out Matchday 2 as well.

Adrian, the hero in Liverpool's UEFA Super Cup triumph, could join Alisson on the sidelines due to an ankle problem. Keita is yet to return. Chelsea, on the other hand, have no fresh concerns but could still be without Willian, Rudiger, Hudson-Odoi, and Loftus-Cheek.

Manchester City vs Tottenham is the game to watch but unfortunately for Sane and Mendy, they must watch this tie from the stands due to injury. As for Spurs, Alli and Sessegnon remain on the sidelines due to hamstring injuries while Son continues his suspension.

And finally, we have Man United who must make do without Alexis Sanchez and Eric Bailly due to a lack of match fitness and knee injury, respectively.

Key stats

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has scored a brace in all three of his Premier League encounters with Burnley. Another two-goal haul would see him take his tally this season to three goals.

  • West Ham are looking to bounce back from their 5-0 defeat against Man City but they will face a player who has scored six goals against them in the form of Glenn Murray.

  • Liverpool have lost only once in their last 11 clashes with Southampton, winning seven and drawing three. That defeat, though, was only in 2016.

  • In their last nine visits to Man City, Tottenham have only managed to pick up four points (W1, D1, L7).

  • No player has scored more away goals against the top six since 2014/15 than Jamie Vardy (12 goals). Chelsea's defense must be on guard.

  • Wolves are only one of four teams Man United have faced five or more times on the road and lost more (W2, D0, L3).

Live broadcast listings: Top 5 Premier League matches to watch on Matchday 2

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Arsenal 2 - 1 Burnley

August 17, 2019 7:30amEmirates Stadium (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Southampton 1 - 2 Liverpool

August 17, 2019 10:00amSt. Mary's Stadium (Southampton, Hampshire)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester City 2 - 2 Tottenham Hotspur

August 17, 2019 12:30pmEtihad Stadium (Manchester)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBC USA
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Chelsea 1 - 1 Leicester City

August 18, 2019 11:30amStamford Bridge (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Wolverhampton Wanderers 1 - 1 Manchester United

August 19, 2019 3:00pmMolineux Stadium (Wolverhampton, West Midlands)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

 

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenSep 21
9:30am
Köln
GranadaSep 21
3:00pm
Barcelona
West Ham UnitedSep 22
9:00am
Manchester United
ArsenalSep 22
11:30am
Aston Villa
ChelseaSep 22
11:30am
Liverpool
SevillaSep 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaSep 24
3:00pm
Villarreal
Real MadridSep 25
3:00pm
Osasuna
Sheffield UnitedSep 28
7:30am
Liverpool
PaderbornSep 28
9:30am
Bayern München
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android