Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FIFA lists 14 records set by USWNT at France 2019

FIFA reveals 14 staggering records set by champions USA at the Women's World Cup

July 10, 2019 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
The Stars and Stripes secured a host of landmarks in their incredible run at this summer's Women's World Cup.

 FIFA has released the list of milestones reached by the United States women's national team in its triumphant campaign at France 2019. The Stars and Stripes smashed as many as 14 records in an extraordinary run to defend their world title. 

Having won all their group as well as their knockout stage matches, Jill Ellis' ladies capped their unbeaten run with a 2-0 win over Netherlands in the final, thanks to goals by Megan Rapinoe and Rose Lavelle. As a result, the North American's took their trophy count in the intercontinental competition to four.

Below are all the 14 individual and collective records set by the USWNT at France 2019:

  • With nine goals in 428 minutes, Megan Rapinoe averaged a goal or an assist in every 48 minutes – the best goal/assist by any player at France 2019 to play at least 100 minutes. 

  • At 34 years, Megan Rapinoe became the oldest player to score in the Final of a FIFA Women's World Cup with her goal against Netherlands. The record was previously held by her teammate Carli Lloyd who scored the winner against Japan at Canada 2015 at the age of 32 years and 354 days.

  • USA's 26 goals at France 2019 was the most scored by a team at a Women's World Cup. The 18 goals in the group stage, as well as the +23 goal difference, were also competition records.

  • The USWNT's 13-0 victory against Thailand stands as the biggest victory in Women's World Cup history.

  • After beating Netherlands, USA took its successive run of victories in the Women's World Cup to 12, the longest-ever recorded in the history of the tournament. The previous record for consecutive wins was the 10 registered by Norway between 1991 and 1995.

  • Nine Jill Ellis' players scored at France 2019 – one shy of the competition record set by USA in 1999 and Germany in 2003.

  • Prior to meeting Netherlands in the final, USA scored inside the first 12 minutes of seven consecutive matches at the FIFA Women's World Cup. No team in history has ever achieved the feat which began in the 2015 Final.

  • Carli Lloyd became the first player to score in six consecutive Women's World Cup appearances. The striker scored in her last four outings at Canada 2015, and usurped Germany's Birgit Prinz to the milestone with goals against Thailand and Chile at France 2019.

  •  USA is the first nation to win four FIFA Women's World Cup titles. Germany is its closest rival with two trophies.

  • Tobin Heath, Ali Krieger, Carli Lloyd, Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe joined former Germany international Birgit Prinz as the only players to play in three FIFA Women's World Cup Finals.

  • Megan Rapinoe became the first-ever player to score a penalty in the FIFA Women's World Cup Final.

  • Jill Ellis is the first coach to win two Women's World Cups. She is also unbeaten in 14 games in the competition (13 wins, one draw).

  • Alyssa Naeher is the first goalkeeper in the tournament's history to have kept a cleansheet at the group stage. 

  • Alex Morgan became the first player in the Women's World Cup's history to score on her birthday with her semifinal goal against England.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Borussia DortmundApr 14
Manchester City
LiverpoolApr 14
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedApr 15
Slavia PrahaApr 15
Borussia M'gladbachApr 17
Eintracht Frankfurt
WolfsburgApr 17
Bayern München
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
ArsenalApr 18
Borussia DortmundApr 18
Werder Bremen
Manchester UnitedApr 18
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android