Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Official broadcast guide for La Liga 2018-19

Official broadcast guide for La Liga 2018-19: fixtures time, dates, TV and streaming schedule

August 8, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor provides the information to catch all the action in the Spanish domestic league this season.

When does the 2018-2019 La Liga season start?

The 2018-2019 La Liga season officially kicks off on Friday, August 17. Girona will host Real Valladolid at the Estadi Montilivi in the season curtain-raiser before Real Betis hosts Levante at the Estadio Benito Villamarín on the same night. 


Which teams are playing in the 2018-2019 La Liga?

The format of the Spanish league remains unchanged and just as in previous editions, 20 teams will participate in this season's edition. Below is the full list of the eligible clubs:

  1. Alaves

  2. Ath Bilbao

  3. Atl. Madrid

  4. Barcelona

  5. Betis

  6. Celta Vigo

  7. Eibar

  8. Espanyol

  9. Getafe

  10. Girona

  11. Huesca

  12. Leganes

  13. Levante

  14. Rayo Vallecano

  15. Real Madrid

  16. Real Sociedad

  17. Sevilla

  18. Valencia

  19. Valladolid

  20. Villarreal

Who are the current champions of La Liga?

Barcelona is the current title-holder of the La Liga. The Blaugrana mounted a domineering campaign in the Spanish top-flight league last season in which they almost finished without recording a single loss.

Prior to their final game against Real Sociedad which they subsequently won by a goal to nil, Barcelona suffered its first defeat in a 5-4 thriller against Levante. Ernesto Valverde and his men still finished atop the league log with 93 points, scoring 99 goals in the process and conceding 29.

A staggering 14-point difference existed between the league winners and second-placed Atletico Madrid. Arch-rivals Real Madrid could only manage the third-place after an uninspiring league title defense with 76 points.

Who are La Liga's promoted and relegated teams?

Promoted: Real Valladolid, Huesca, and Rayo Vallecano

Relegated: Deportivo La Coruna, Las Palmas, and Malaga

What are the key fixtures of the 2018-2019 La Liga season?

El Clasico

Real Madrid vs Barcelona: October 28, 2018/ March 3, 2019

Barcelona vs Atlético Madrid: November 25, 2018/ April 07, 2019

Basque derby

Real Sociedad vs Athletic Club: October 7, 2018/ February 3, 2019

Madrid Derby

Real Madrid vs Atlético Madrid: September 30, 2018/ February 10, 2019

El Viejo Clasico

Athletic Club vs Real Madrid: September 16, 2018/ April 24, 2019

What are the 2018-2019 La Liga broadcasting channels (TV, online streaming and on-demand)?


  • TV: beIN Sports USA, beIN SPORTS en Español

  • Online streaming: beIN Sports Connect, Fubo

  • On-Demand: beIN Sports Connect, Fubo


  • TV: beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español

  • Online streaming: beIN Sports Connect, Fubo

  • On-Demand: beIN Sports Connect, Fubo

United Kingdom

  • TV: No channel info available

  • Online streaming: Eleven Sports UK, Facebook

  • On-demand: None


  • TV: beIN Sports Australia

  • Online streaming: beIN Sports Connect

  • On-Demand: beIN Sports Connect


  • TV: beIN LaLiga, Gol, Movistar Partidazo

  • Online streaming: beIN Sports Connect, Movistar+

  • On-Demand: beIN Sports Connect



Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedOct 20
Sheffield UnitedOct 21
GalatasarayOct 22
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
GenkOct 23
Slavia PrahaOct 23
PartizanOct 24
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
Vitória Guimarães
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android