Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Official broadcast guide for Primeira Liga 2018-19

Official broadcast guide for Primeira Liga 2018-19: fixtures time, dates, TV and streaming schedule

August 6, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
The 2018/2019 Primeira Liga season is set to kick off soon, and LiveSoccerTV is on hand to provide all the info you need to follow your favorite Portuguese side throughout the season.

When does the 2018-19 Primeira Liga start?

The 2018/2019 Portuguese Primeira Liga officially commences on Friday, August 10. Last season's runners-up Benfica will host Vitoria Guimaraes at the Estadio da Luz in the curtain-raising fixture.

Per the competition's official website, the last set of matches are expected to be played on Sunday, May 19, 2019. 

Which teams are playing in 2018/2019 Primeira Liga?

  1. Boavista

  2. CD Aves

  3. CD Feirense

  4. CD Nacional

  5. CD Tondela

  6. FC Porto GD

  7. Chaves

  8. Marítimo M.

  9. Moreirense 

  10. Os Belenenses

  11. Portimonense

  12. Rio Ave FC

  13. SC Braga

  14. SL Benfica

  15. Sporting CP

  16. Sta. Clara

  17. Vitória FC

  18. Vitória SC 

Who are the current champions of the Primeira Liga?

FC Porto usurped Benfica – who had won the league title for four successive seasons – to win the 2018/2019 Primeira Liga. The second round clash between the two Portuguese heavyweights was the title decider as both clubs entered the clash with an impressive number of wins under their belts.

However, it was the Dragons who sealed victory, doing so in dramatic fashion via Hector Herrera's 90th-minute strike. They subsequently went on to win their last four matches and finished atop the league log with 88 points - seven points more than second-placed Benfica.

Who are the promoted and relegated teams?

Promoted: CD Nacional, Santa Clara

Relegated: Pacos, Estoril

What are the key fixtures of the 2018/2019 Primeira Liga?

  • Derby de Lisboa:

S.L. Benfica vs. Sporting CP (August 26, 2018,/ February 3, 2019)

  • O Clássico:

S.L. Benfica vs. FC Porto (October 07, 2018/ March 3, 2019)

FC Porto–Sporting CP (January 12, 2019/ May 19, 2019)

  • Madeira derby:

CS Marítimo vs. CD Nacional (November 11, 2018/ March 31, 2019)

  • Minho derby:

Vitória de Guimarães vs. SC Braga (October 28, 2018,/ March 10, 2019)

  • O Derby da Invicta:

Boavista F.C. vs. FC Porto (December 2, 2018,/ April 7, 2019)

What are the Primeira Liga's broadcasting channels (TV, online streaming, and on-demand)?


Australia: SIC Internacional and Benfica TV 

Canada: SIC Internacional and Benfica TV 

Portugal: Sport TV and Benfica TV

USA: GOLTV USA (English Language), GolTV Espanol ( Spanish Language ), SIC Internacional, and Benfica TV

UK: Not confirmed at the time of publishing

Online streaming and on-demand

Australia: Not confirmed at the time of publishing

Canada: Not confirmed at the time of publishing

Portugal: Sport TV LIVE

USA: GOLTV Play and Fubo On-Demand "Fubo"

UK: Not confirmed at the time of publishing

** The broadcast guide will be updated accordingly when the missing information becomes available.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

EibarOct 19
AugsburgOct 19
Bayern München
ChelseaOct 19
Newcastle United
MallorcaOct 19
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedOct 20
Sheffield UnitedOct 21
GalatasarayOct 22
Real Madrid
JuventusOct 22
Lokomotiv Moskva
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
Bayern München
AjaxOct 23
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android