Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Holstein Kiel vs Wolfsburg Preview

Holstein Kiel vs Wolfsburg Preview: Visitors to deny Kiel a fairytale promotion

May 20, 2018 By Emmanuel K. Budu-Annor
Wolfsburg is currently in the driving seat in the relegation play-off after winning the first leg of the tie at the Volkswagen Arena. LiveSoccerTV provides schedule information for the upcoming clash.

The Wolves have their fate to enjoy another season in German top-flight football in their own hands and they are very much aware. Goals by Divock Origi, Josip Brekalo, and Yunus Malli ensured a 3-1 win for Bruno Labbadia's men with Schindler getting the consolation for Holstein Kiel.

Broadcast info

Who's playing: Holstein Kiel play against Wolfsburg.

What time: Monday, May 21st at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: The match will be played at the Holstein-Stadion with maximum capacity of 10,200.

Which channel

Match Preview

The job is far from over for Wolfsburg with Anfang Marcus' men aiming to return the favor in the return leg at their own backyard. With a goal advantage in place, two unanswered goals should be enough to turn the tide and hand them their first-ever promotion into the Bundesliga.

Although Wolfsburg has been quite indifferent with regards to their performance in the just ended Bundesliga season, the feat will not be an easy one to be achieved by Holstein. This is especially due to the fact that the Wolves have won 14 of the 19 relegation play-offs they have featured in, which includes seven of their last eight.

With Brekalo in form and Liverpool loanee Divok Origi also seemingly finding his scoring feet in his last two matches after going on a 12-game goal drought, the chance of the visitors getting another favorable result is a relatively high.

All in all, Kiel will also be counting on the likes of Aaron Seydel to step up and cause more problems for the opponent just as he did in the first-leg.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android