Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Switzerland vs N. Ireland broadcast info

Switzerland vs N. Ireland - Swiss side set to earn WC spot

November 12, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
After a controversial call by the ref, Switzerland seems to be in prime position to secure their spot in next year's World Cup.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Switzerland and Northern Ireland will determine the winner of the first European playoff tie on Sunday. The Rossocrociati won the first leg thanks to a controversial penalty, with their World Cup hopes more alive than ever. On the other side, the Northern Irish side will have to end their three-game losing streak if they want to make it to Russia 2018.

What time? Sunday, November 12, at 09:00 PT/ 12:00 ET/ 17:00 GMT/ 18:00 CET

What stadium? St. Jakob Park, located in the Swiss city of Basel, will be the venue hosting this match. This stadium can accomodate up to 38,512 fans.

On which channels?

In Switzerland: DAZN Europe, SRF zwei, SFV Play, RTS Sport, RSI La 2, RTS Deux

In the U.K.: Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Football, Sky Sports Main Event, NOW TV UK, SKY GO Extra

In the U.S.: ESPN3 USA, ESPN Deportes Radio, ESPN Deportes USA, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA

In Canada: Sportsnet Wrld, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Team news

The Swiss side gets to this game on high spirits after winning the first leg. With no players banned or injured after Thursday's clash, coach Vladimir Petkovic is expected to give starting nods to the same lineup that played at Windsor Park.

On the other side of the pitch, coach Martin O'Neill will have to deal with a couple of absences. Corry Evans, the man involved in the controversial penalty kick call, picked up one more yellow card on Thursday, banning him from Sunday's clash. Stuart Dallas will most likely be joining Evans in the absentee list, following a harsh tackle during the first minutes of the first leg.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

SalzburgDec 10
12:55pm
Liverpool
InternazionaleDec 10
3:00pm
Barcelona
ChelseaDec 10
3:00pm
Lille
Club BruggeDec 11
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenDec 11
3:00pm
Tottenham Hotspur
Bayer LeverkusenDec 11
3:00pm
Juventus
Standard LiègeDec 12
12:55pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedDec 12
3:00pm
AZ
LiverpoolDec 14
7:30am
Watford
Bayern MünchenDec 14
9:30am
Werder Bremen
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android