Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Georgia/Wales & Ireland/Moldova viewing info

Georgia-Wales & Ireland Republc-Moldova: Both Wales & Ireland attempt to close gap on Serbia

October 5, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Both Wales and Ireland will be seeking to close the gap on top-placed Serbia as they take on Georgia and Moldova respectively on Friday, October 6th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Georgia-Wales and Republic of Ireland-Moldova.

Broadcast info - Georgia vs. Wales

Who's playing: Wales will hope to pick up all three points against an already-eliminated Georgia to keep their qualification hopes alive, but they will have to do it without star man Gareth Bale, who has been ruled out of their next two matches due to a calf problem.

What time: Friday, October 6th at 09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/17:00 BST

What stadium: This game will be played at the Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena. Located in Tiblisi, Georgia, this venue seats up to 54.549 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Broadcast info - Republic of Ireland vs. Moldova

Who's playing: Although they're in third place, and five points behind top-placed Serbia, Ireland still haven't given up hope of making a very late push to try to snatch a top two spot. However, they will not just need to beat bottom placed Moldova, but also hope that other sides, including Wales, and of course, Serbia, slip-up as well. In short, their fate is not entirely in their own hands.

What time: Friday, October 6th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST

What stadium: This game will be played at the Aviva Stadium. Located in Dublin, this venue can seat up to 51.700 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Rankings & Permutations

Here's how things are in the group ahead of the matches

As things are, Serbia will qualify if they win, or if they draw and both Wales and Ireland fail to win, or if Wales lose and Ireland fail to win.

Meanwhile, Wales will secure a top-two spot if they win and the Republic of Ireland do not.

However, Austria must defeat Serbia and hope Ireland and Wales fail to win to stay in the battle for second place.

Preview

With both Georgia and Moldova already eliminated, it's that much more important for Wales and the Republic of Ireland to pick up maximum points from their respective clashes with the Eastern European nations. Top placed Serbia, who have yet to lose a game so far, are taking on Austria. It goes without saying that both Wales and Ireland will hope that the Austrians will do them a huge favor and hand the Serbians their first loss of qualifying, as a defeat for them, coupled with wins for both Wales and Ireland will close the gap to one point (for Wales) and two points (for Ireland).

On the final matchday, however, things will get very interesting. Wales and Ireland will then lock horns in what could make or break who potentially could qualify and who could end up going to the playoffs. Of course, that would require that Serbia lose to Austria and also end up dropping points against Georgia, something that seems highly unlikely given how well they have done thus far in qualifying.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Borussia DortmundApr 14
3:00pm
Manchester City
LiverpoolApr 14
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Manchester UnitedApr 15
3:00pm
Granada
Slavia PrahaApr 15
3:00pm
Arsenal
Borussia M'gladbachApr 17
9:30am
Eintracht Frankfurt
WolfsburgApr 17
9:30am
Bayern München
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
12:30pm
Köln
ArsenalApr 18
8:30am
Fulham
Borussia DortmundApr 18
9:30am
Werder Bremen
Manchester UnitedApr 18
11:00am
Burnley
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android