Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Chelsea vs Nottingham viewing info

Chelsea vs Nottingham: Match facts & TV Listings - September 20, 2017 League Cup match

September 19, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Chelsea will take on Nottingham Forest in the 3rd round of the League Cup on Wednesday, Sept. 20th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Chelsea-Nottingham.

Broadcast info

Who's playing: After a scoreless draw with Arsenal in last weekend's crunch tie, Chelsea now turn their attention to League Cup action as they host Nottingham Forest.

What time: Wednesday, September 20th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at Stamford Bridge. Chelsea's famous home ground can seat up to 41.631 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

- In the USA: ESPN3 USA, WatchESPN

- In the UK: BBC Radio

- In Canada: DAZN Canada

* View-up-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • Chelsea have won the League Cup five times (1965, 1998, 2005, 2007, 2015)
  • Nottingham Forest have won it on four occasions (1978, 1979, 1989, 1990)
  • Chelsea haven't lost at home in the League Cup since January 2013

Preview

Given that Chelsea currently third in the Premier League, whilst upcoming opponents Nottingham are currently 10th in the Championship, it goes without saying that Antonio Conte will definitely rotate his squad for this fixture. In short, this game will be nothing short of a formality. With Chelsea competing on four fronts, including the Champions League, and coming into this game having struggled to make inroads against Arsenal last weekend, Conte will want to keep his squad as fresh as possible for more challenging tasks ahead.

The hosts will have to make do without David Luiz after he was sent off during the scoreless stalemate against the Gunners, whilst Pedro is in major doubt after seemingly suffering a leg injury. Danny Drinkwater is a definite absentee for this game, but Eden Hazard is set to start. Other players who could feature include youngsters like Charly Musonda and Kenedy.

As for the visitors, they will be missing Matthew Cash, Chris Cohen and Jamie Ward for this game, making an already difficult task that much more daunting.

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedMay 18
1:00pm
Fulham
ChelseaMay 18
3:15pm
Leicester City
Crystal PalaceMay 19
2:00pm
Arsenal
BurnleyMay 19
3:15pm
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenMay 22
9:30am
Augsburg
Borussia DortmundMay 22
9:30am
Bayer Leverkusen
Werder BremenMay 22
9:30am
Borussia M'gladbach
ArsenalMay 23
11:00am
Brighton & Hove Albion
Aston VillaMay 23
11:00am
Chelsea
LiverpoolMay 23
11:00am
Crystal Palace
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android