Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Argentina-Venezuela, Bolivia-Chile

Argentina vs Venezuela, Bolivia vs Chile live TV channels and analysis - September 5, 2017

September 4, 2017 By Ali M.
Argentina host Venezuela, Chile travel to Bolivia, as only goal difference separates the two South America powerhouses.

Broadcast info – Argentina vs Venezuela

Who’s playing: Argentina continue their fight to make it to Russia 2018 when they host Venezuela in another World Cup qualifier.

What time: At 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 23:30 UTC on Tuesday, September 5. Due to the time difference, fans in Europe can tune in for kick-off at 00:30 BST / 01:30 CET on Wednesday, September 6.

Which stadium: At the 61,688-seat Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespuci Liberti.

Which channel

Match facts

  • Argentina head into this fixture on the back of a 0-0 draw with Uruguay.
  • Venezuela, who have suffered 10 losses in the qualifying round so far, have already been eliminated.
  • These two sides have faced each other 15 times before.
  • Expectedly, Argentina boast the better head-to-head record with 13 wins (D1, L1).
  • Their last meeting ended in a 2-2 draw.

Here's how the table looks in South America

Brazil, Colombia, Uruguay, Chile, Argentina, CONMEBOL World Cup Qualifying

Preview

To say this is a must-win game for Argentina is understating the tie’s importance. Venezuela’s record in the current qualifying round and the fact that they have already been eliminated means Jorge Sampaoli’s men must triumph – and with a convincing score line.

Currently, the 2014 World Cup runners-up sit in fifth spot. They are level on points with Chile, who occupy the last automatic qualification position, but trail due to an inferior goal difference. With Messi, Dybala, Aguero, Di Maria, and Icardi; La Albiceleste have enough firepower to dispatch their opponents with ease.


Broadcast info – Bolivia vs Chile

Who’s playing: Chile look to bounce back from a humiliating defeat when they take on Bolivia in the last qualifier of the current international break.

What time: At 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 20:00 UTC / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CET on Tuesday, September 5.

Which stadium: At the 41,143-seat Estadio Hernando Siles.

Which channel

Match facts

  • Bolivia have kept back-to-back clean sheets.
  • However, Tuesday’s hosts have conceded 12 in the qualifiers so far.
  • Chile head into this game on the back of a two-game losing streak.
  • Bolivia is the second team, alongside Venezuela, that have no chance of qualifying for the 2018 World Cup.
  • La Roja remain undefeated vs. Bolivia (P10, W8, D2).
  • Their last meeting ended in a goalless draw.

Preview

Chile’s 3-0 loss to Paraguay means they are now level on points with Argentina, with only a superior goal difference preventing the Copa America champions from dropping out of the top four. A trip to Estadio Hernando Siles could not have come at a worse time.

Although Bolivia have performed abysmally during the qualification round, they havte been impressive at home. Their high-altitude stadium makes it difficult for visitors to win, as seen in their 2-0 win over Argentina earlier in the qualifiers.

Furthermore, Alexis Sanchez is a doubt. The Arsenal attacker could miss out on this game after hurting his ankle in training.

 

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

New York CityOct 23
7:00pm
Toronto FC
Seattle Sounders FCOct 23
10:00pm
Real Salt Lake
PartizanOct 24
12:55pm
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
3:00pm
Vitória Guimarães
Atlanta UnitedOct 24
8:00pm
Philadelphia Union
Los Angeles FCOct 24
10:30pm
LA Galaxy
BarcelonaOct 26
Postp.
Real Madrid
Bayern MünchenOct 26
9:30am
Union Berlin
BurnleyOct 26
12:30pm
Chelsea
Norwich CityOct 27
11:30am
Manchester United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android