Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Cameroon/Nigeria & Algeria/Zambia viewing info

CAF WCQs to watch: Cameroon vs Nigeria, Algeria vs Zambia preview

September 3, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Cameroon and Nigeria lock horns yet again, whilst Algeria take on Zambia for more World Cup qualifying action on Monday, Sept. 4th and Tues, Sept. 5th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Cameroon-Nigeria and Algeria-Zambia.

Broadcast info - Cameroon vs. Nigeria

Who's playing: It's part two of a double header featuring Cameroon and Nigeria, and Cameroon will be hoping to avoid another humiliating result after losing the first leg 4-0 to the Super Eagles a few days ago.

What time: Monday, September 4th at 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/17:00 GMT/18:00 WAT

What stadium: This game will be played at the Ahmadou Ahidjo Stadium. Located in Yaoundé, this venue can seat up to 40.122 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Nigeria and Cameroon have met 19 times (competitively)
  • The Indomitable Lions have won three times...
  • ....whilst the Super Eagles have won 11
  • Nigeria so far are three for three in qualifying
  • They've met five times in WC qualifiers
  • Nigeria's record vs. Cameroon: W3 D1 L1

Rankings

Here's how things look in Group B ahead of the match

Preview

Cameroon might be the reigning AFCON champions, but a few days ago, the Indomitable Lions weren't looking so mighty. In fact, they went down with barely a whimper as they were thrashed 4-0 by Nigeria, and the score-line could have been a whole lot worse.

As things are, Nigeria are looking pretty good to win Group B, and book their spot for next year's big event. Naturally, a lot could change should Cameroon manage to bounce back after their heavy defeat, as a win would see them move to five points, which would make things a lot more interesting. A win for Nigeria, of course, would effectively slam the door shut on any sort of comeback, and the Super Eagles are chasing a 34 game unbeaten run if they can avoid defeat. However, they could be missing a few key players for this fixture, including Odion Ighalo.


Broadcast info

Who's playing: Both Zambia and Algeria know that their World Cup qualifying chances may already have disappeared by the time they take to the pitch, but depending on the results from the Cameroon-Nigeria match, one of these teams could have a distant shot at catching leaders Nigeria.

What time: Tuesday, September 5th at 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 GMT/20:30 WAT

What stadium: This game will be played at the Stade Mohamed Hamlaoui. Located in Constantine, Algeria, this venue can seat up to 45.000 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match Facts & Stats

  • Algeria and Zambia have met 13 times
  • The Desert Foxes have won seven times...
  • ...whilst Zambia have won four times
  • Algeria's WC qualifying record vs. Zambia is W4 L1

Rankings

Here's how things look in Group B ahead of the match

Preview

For all intents and purposes, this match may be all for nothing. If Nigeria do beat Cameroon, they will have 12 points, meaning that Zambia - and Algeria - will have no chance at securing a spot at the 2018 World Cup. Unlike the European and Asian teams, the African groups have just one spot per group. That means there's no shot for the runners-up to gain a berth through any kind of play-off. Five groups, five spots available.

Algeria have struggled so far, with just one point to their name in a very tough group that includes Nigeria and reigning AFCON champs Cameroon. Zambia have done a bit better, but it's not been enough to keep pace with the Super Eagles, who have truly been flying so far.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

CádizSep 23
4:00pm
Barcelona
Greuther FürthSep 24
2:30pm
Bayern München
ChelseaSep 25
7:30am
Manchester City
Manchester UnitedSep 25
7:30am
Aston Villa
BrentfordSep 25
12:30pm
Liverpool
Real MadridSep 25
3:00pm
Villarreal
BarcelonaSep 26
10:15am
Levante
ArsenalSep 26
11:30am
Tottenham Hotspur
PortoSep 28
3:00pm
Liverpool
Real MadridSep 28
3:00pm
Sheriff
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android