Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Liverpool's pre-season games

Where to watch Liverpool's 2017/18 pre-season fixtures live

July 12, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
The Reds will try to continue their quest for a Premier League title this year, and this is how they will be getting ready to do it.

Jurgen Klopp's side enters the 2017-2018 pre-season with one goal in mind: making them a true contender to the EPL title. Liverpool's transfer business has been oriented to boost the team, and with a couple of warmup matches in their home country, the Reds will get ready for the remainder of the pre-season and the 2017-18 campaign.

Tranmere Rovers and Wigan Athletic will be the Reds' first two opponents, but those won't be the team's only warmup games this summer, as they will have a couple more as part of a world-wide tour.

What dates: From July 12 to August 5, Liverpool has confirmed eight pre-season games up to this date.

Who are the opponents: The Reds will travel to Prenton Park to face Tranmere Rovers on their first pre-season game. Two days later, Klopp's men will visit Wigan Athletic at DW Stadium. Then, the Reds will travel to Asia, where they'll play for the EPL Asia Trophy against Crystal Palace, WBA and Leicester City.

Once their Asian tour comes to an end, Liverpool will face Hertha Berlin on July 29. Their finall pre-season games will take place in August, as they get ready to battle Bayern Munich, Atlético and Napoli in the Audi Cup. Their first match will be against the Germans on August 1. The Reds will end their pre-season games on August 5, when they take on Athletic Club at Anfield.  

 

When and where can I watch Liverpool's pre-season matches?

July 12: Tranmere Rovers vs Liverpool : Live at 11:45 PT/ 14:45 ET/ 19:45 BST on LFCTV and LFCTV GO 

July 14: Wigan Athletic vs Liverpool: Live at 11:30 PT/ 14:30 ET/ 19:30 BST on LFCTV and LFCTV GO

July 19: Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: Live at 04:40 PT /07:30 ET / 13:30 BST on LFCTV & LFCTV GO.

July 22: Liverpool vs WBA/Leicester City : Kick-off time to be determined.

July 29: Hertha Berlin vs Liverpool: Live at 09:00PT/ 12:00 ET/ 17:00 BST on LFCTV & LFCTV GO 

August 1: Bayern Munich vs Liverpool: Live at 11:30 PT/ 14:30 ET/ 19:30 BST on LFCTV and LFCTV GO

August 2: Liverpool vs Atlético Madrid/ Napoli: Kick-off time to be determined.

August 5: Liverpool vs Athletic Club: Live at 09:15 PT/ 12:15 ET/ 17:15 BST on LFCTV & LFCTV GO.

Which new Liverpool signings will make their debut?

Mohamed Salah and Dominic Solanke are expected to make their debut with the Reds during this pre-season. The Egyptian striker won't play the first warmup match against Tranmere Rovers, but he's expected to perform regularly, especially after July 14. 

Jürgen Klopp will announce the squad that will travel to Hong Kong and Germany next week. 

Who will be absent from Liverpool's pre-season squad?

Despite their recovery process going on as planned, strikers Sadio Mane and Danny Ings are not expected to play most of the team's pre-season games. The Senegal International has been ruled out of the trip to Hong Kong, while Ings' availability will be determined in the next few days, as he recently returned to action after a long-term injury.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedApr 15
3:00pm
Granada
Slavia PrahaApr 15
3:00pm
Arsenal
Borussia M'gladbachApr 17
9:30am
Eintracht Frankfurt
WolfsburgApr 17
9:30am
Bayern München
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
12:30pm
Köln
ArsenalApr 18
8:30am
Fulham
Borussia DortmundApr 18
9:30am
Werder Bremen
Manchester UnitedApr 18
11:00am
Burnley
GetafeApr 18
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Leeds UnitedApr 19
3:00pm
Liverpool
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android