Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
What is BVB's pre-season schedule?

What is Borussia Dortmund's 2017/18 pre-season schedule?

July 12, 2017 By Ali M.
The German giants will tour Asia, but they also have friendlies in Austria and Switzerland, and an International Champions Cup clash.

 Peter Bosz will take over for his first Borussia Dortmund this month, as the German giants embark on their 2017/18 pre-season.  The Bundesliga outfit have been penned down for eight games before next season kicks off.

Aubameyang and Co. will travel a lot during the pre-season, as they have games in Japan, China, Switzerland, and Australia. Here we give you everything you need to know about Dortmund’s schedule.

What dates: From July 11 to August 15 – games will be played on the 11th, 15th, 18th, 22nd, 28th, 1st. 6th, and 15th. 

Who are the opponents: In order; Rot-Weiss Essen, Urawa Reds, AC Milan, VFL Bochum, Espnayol, Atalanta Bergamo, Rot-Weiß Erfurt, and FSV Zwickau. Dortmund will be visiting the likes of Saitama Stadium, Guangzhou, and Cashpoint-Arena during the pre-season.

When and where can I watch Dortmund’s pre-season matches?

July 11: Rot-Weiss Essen 3-2 BVB: Peter Bosz lost his debut game in charge of the German giants

July 15: Urawa Reds vs BVB at 03:10 PT / 6:10 ET / 11:10 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

July 18: AC Milan vs BVB at 04:20 PT / 7:20 ET / 12:20 BST

In the USA on ESPN Deportes Radio, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes+ USA, ESPN Deportes USA

In the UK on Premier Sports

July 22: VFL Bochum vs BVB at 9:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

July 28: BVB vs Espanyol at 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 18:30 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

August 1: BVB vs Atalanta Bergamo at 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 18:30 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

August 6: Rot-Weiß Erfurt vs BVB at 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

August 15: FC Zwikcau vs BVB at 03:00 PT / 6:00 ET / 11:00 BST

*This game is unfortunately unavailable to fans in USA and UK

Which new Dortmund signings will make their debut?

Not only will Peter Bosz make his debut as Dortmund manager during the pre-season, but so will a few new signings. New boys Ömer Toprak and Dan-Axel Zagadou trained with the first-team and are likely to feature sooner than later. Neven Subotic also returned from his Cologne loan, whilst Gotze, who was diagnosed with a metabolism disturbance, is back in the squad.

Who will be absent from Dortmund’s pre-season squad?

Raphael Guerreiro underwent surgery and has thus been handed a lengthy layoff. Newly-signed Mahmoud Dahoud and Maxmillian Philipp join Mikel Merino on extended holidays due to their Euro U-21 participation.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

GetafeApr 18
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Leeds UnitedApr 19
3:00pm
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenApr 20
2:30pm
Bayer Leverkusen
ChelseaApr 20
3:00pm
Brighton & Hove Albion
Borussia DortmundApr 21
2:30pm
Union Berlin
HoffenheimApr 21
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
CádizApr 21
4:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaApr 22
4:00pm
Getafe
ArsenalApr 23
3:00pm
Everton
LiverpoolApr 24
7:30am
Newcastle United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android