Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Portugal vs Mexico

Portugal vs Mexico - TV & online listings, June 18, 2017

June 17, 2017 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Portugal's FIFA Confederations Cup clash with Mexico.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: European champions Portugal begin their 2017 FIFA Confederations campaign on Sunday, but face a tough test in the form of Mexico.

What time: At 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 15:00 UTC / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET on Sunday, June 18.

Which stadium: At the 45,379-seat Kazan Arena.

Which channel

In USA at 11:00 ET on Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, fuboTV, Fox Sports GO, Telemundo, Fox Sports 1 USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass

In Canada at 11:00 ET on RDS GO, RDS 2, TSN2, TSN GO

In the UK at 16:00 BST on UTV, STV Scotland, ITV 1 UK

In Russia at 18:00 MSK on Channel One Russia

In Mexico at 10:00 CDT on TyC Sports Internacional, Azteca 13, Canal de las Estrellas, UnivisionTDN, TDN, SKY Planeta Fútbol, Sky HD

In Portugal at 16:00 WET on RTP 1

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • This will be Portugal’s first ever FIFA Confederations Cup match.
  • Mexico are no stranger to this competition, having won it back in 1999.
  • In fact, the only player in Russia right now to have lifted the Confederations Cup is El Tri legend Rafael Marquez.
  • The last time these two nations met was in a pre-2014 FIFA World Cup friendly. The European outfit won 1-0.

Preview

All eyes will be on Portugal and how they will perform in this tournament almost a year after winning Euro 2016. Led by superstar captain Cristiano Ronaldo, the European champions are one of the favorites to win the title.

The 32-year-old striker has been in sizzling form, and will hope to carry on scoring goals when they meet El Tri. This will be Selecção das Quinas’s first Confederations Cup game, and starting with a win would be excellent.

Aside from Ronaldo, Portugal have several other influential players such as Bernardo Silva, Ricardo Quaresma, Gelson Martins, Andre Gomes and Danilo Pereira. Newly-signed AC Milan starlet Andre Silva could also prove to be a nuisance for Mexico’s defense. 

Guillermo Ocha will have to protect El Tri’s goal from their deadly opponents. On the other end of the pitch, Chicharito will be the man to lead Mexico’s attack.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

West Ham UnitedJan 29
2:45pm
Liverpool
Real ZaragozaJan 29
3:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaJan 30
1:00pm
Leganés
Leicester CityFeb 1
7:30am
Chelsea
Mainz 05Feb 1
9:30am
Bayern München
LiverpoolFeb 1
10:00am
Southampton
Real MadridFeb 1
10:00am
Atlético Madrid
Manchester UnitedFeb 1
12:30pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers
BurnleyFeb 2
9:00am
Arsenal
BarcelonaFeb 2
3:00pm
Levante
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android