Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Kosovo/Turkey & Iceland/Croatia viewing info

Live Euro WCQs: Kosovo-Turkey, Iceland-Croatia - June 11, 2017

June 11, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
EURO 2016 debutants Iceland take on Croatia, whilst minnows Kosovo battle Turkey on Sunday, June 11th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Kosovo-Turkey and Iceland-Croatia in WCQ action.

Broadcast info - Kosovo vs. Turkey

Who's playing: Debutants Kosovo will hope to pick up their first ever World Cup qualifying win as they take on Turkey later today.

What time: Sunday, June 11th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Loro Boriçi Stadium. Located in Shkodër, Albania, this venue can seat up to 15.000 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

- In the USA: WatchESPN, ESPN3 USA

- In Kosovo: RTK1, SuperSport Kosova 1

- In Turkey: TV 8

- In the UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Red Button

- In Canada: Sportsnet World Now

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • Kosovo are ranked 173rd, whilst Turkey are ranked 25th
  • This will be the second meeting between the two sides. Turkey won the first one 2-0.

Rankings

Here's how Kosovo and Turkey compare ahead of today's game


Broadcast info - Iceland vs. Croatia

Who's playing: Croatia sit on top of their group, but will be wary of second-placed Iceland as they take on the EURO 2016 debutants on Sunday.

What time: Sunday, June 11th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at the Laugardalsvöllur. Located in Reykjavík, this venue serves as the home base of Iceland's national football team and can seat up to 9.800 at max capacity.

Which channel:

- In the USA: fuboTV, Fox Sports GO, Fox Soccer Plus, Fox Soccer 2GO USA

- In Iceland: RUV Sports, RUV   

- In Croatia: HRT 1

- In the UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Red Button, Sky Go UK

- In Canada: Sportsnet World Now

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • Croatia have never lost to Iceland (W4, D1)
  • The Vatreni have conceded just 1 goal against Strákarnir okkar, whilst scoring 11
  • Croatia are ranked 18th, whilst Iceland are ranked 22nd

Rankings

Here's how Croatia and Iceland compare ahead of today's game

Preview

As things stand, Croatia sit on top of the group, but Iceland are not too far behind. Coach Ante Cacic will be missing Barcelona star Ivan Rakitic for this game after the experienced midfielder withdrew from the squad.  Another absentee will be Monaco shot-stopper Danijel Subašić. However, there's still plenty of quality available for the Vatreni, namely Real Madrid's Luka Modric, who recently clinched LaLiga and the Champions League, and Juventus ace Mario Mandzukic. Iceland, naturally, will not prove to be an easy opponent, as Strákarnir okkar have been quite solid so far in qualifying and will be eager on revenge after Croatia ended their World Cup 2014 dreams during a two-legged playoff a few years back.

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

West Ham UnitedJan 29
2:45pm
Liverpool
Real ZaragozaJan 29
3:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaJan 30
1:00pm
Leganés
Leicester CityFeb 1
7:30am
Chelsea
Mainz 05Feb 1
9:30am
Bayern München
Real MadridFeb 1
10:00am
Atlético Madrid
LiverpoolFeb 1
10:00am
Southampton
Manchester UnitedFeb 1
12:30pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers
BurnleyFeb 2
9:00am
Arsenal
BarcelonaFeb 2
3:00pm
Levante
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android