Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Algeria/Tunisia & Senegal/Zimbabwe viewing info

Algeria-Tunisia, Senegal-Zimbabwe live listings: Jan 19, 2017 AFCON matches

January 18, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
Algeria will be seeking to get back on track whilst Senegal will be seeking to book their spot in the next round on Thursday, January 19th. LiveSoccerTV.com provides you with all the info to catch Algeria vs. Tunisia and Senegal vs. Zimbabwe.

Broadcast info - Algeria vs. Tunisia

Who's playing: Algeria will be seeking to get back on track as they take on Tunisia, who are seeking their first point so far at AFCON 2017.

What time: Thursday, January 19th at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/16:00 GMT/17:00 WAT

What stadium: This game will be played at the Stade de Franceville. Located in Franceville, Gabon, this venue can seat up to 22,000 fans.

Which channel:

- In the USA: beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., fuboTV, beIN SPORTS USA

- In Algeria: beIN MAX 1 Arabia, beIN MAX 2 Arabia

- In Tunisia: beIN MAX 1 Arabia, beIN MAX 2 Arabia

- In the UK: EuroSport 1 UK

- In Canada: beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, fuboTV Canada

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • Algeria's sole AFCON win was back in 1990, which they hosted
  • The Desert Foxes cruised through qualifiers, scoring a whopping 25 goals and racking up 16 points
  • However, they've lost their past two meetings with Tunisia at AFCON tournaments
  • Tunisia have failed to score in their past two games

Algeria looking to make amends after disappointing AFCON opener

Were it not for Riyad Mahrez, Algeria actually would have lost their AFCON opener to Zimbabwe. The Leicester City man again highlighted why he deserved to be named Africa's Player of the Year by netting a brace - including a late goal to salvage a draw for his side. Current Algeria boss Georges Leekens surely would have been livid with his team with the way they went from 1-0 up to 2-1 down in a game that arguably they should have picked up all three points from, and now the pressure will be on to make sure they get things right against Tunisia.

As for the Carthage Eagles, they were no match for a star-studded Senegal, losing that game despite actually dominating for some spells of the tie. Hence, they now are not just seeking their first win, but also their first goal, as they failed to make their efforts count and presently sit bottom of their group.


Broadcast info - Senegal vs. Zimbabwe

Who's playing: Senegal will look to secure their spot in the quarter-finals as they take on Zimbabwe on Thursday evening...but could face a tricky test against the Warriors.

What time: Thursday, January 19th at 11:00 PST/14:00 EST/19:00 GMT/20:00 WAT

What stadium: This game will be played at the Stade de Franceville. Located in Franceville, Gabon, this venue can seat up to 22,000 fans.

Which channel:

- In the USA: beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., fuboTV

- In Senegal: SuperSport Select 2, Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique, SuperSport Select 2 Go, RTS 1, SuperSport 4, SuperSport 6 Africa

- In Zimbabwe: SuperSport Select 2, SuperSport 6 Africa, SuperSport 4, SuperSport Select 2 Go

- In the UK: EuroSport 1 UK

- In Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match Facts & Stats

  • The last AFCON meeting between Senegal and Zimbabwe was at AFCON 2006, which Senegal won 2-0
  • Overall, the two sides have met seven times, including friendlies
  • They have never drawn before, with four wins for Zimbabwe and three for Senegal
  • However, Zimbabwe haven't beaten Senegal since July 1999 (2-1 at AFCON tournament)
  • Senegal are ranked 33rd in the world as per FIFA, whilst Zimbabwe are ranked 103rd
  • Les Lions de la Teranga earned a runners up spot at AFCON 2002. That's their best ever result to date
  • The Warriors have never cleared the group stage

Senegal already have one foot in quarter-finals...but shouldn't underestimate opponents

Thanks to a win over Tunisia, Senegal already have one foot in the quarter-finals - provided that they don't lose this fixture. If they can win, they're through. A draw won't doom their chances, but obviously, they will want to go into match three against Algeria with six points in the bag.

On paper, Senegal have the advantage thanks to their star-studded squad, but a look at the two sides' history reveals that it's the Warriors who have the slightly better head-to-head record. And as noted before, Zimbabwe pulled off an impressive draw against Algeria, so they should not be underestimated. However, the Warriors will be missing key forward Knowledge Musona for this tie due to a hamstring problem, and it will be interesting to see how they cope for this fixture without him in the starting XI.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalApr 4
Postp.
Norwich City
Brighton & Hove AlbionApr 4
Postp.
Manchester United
Borussia DortmundApr 4
12:30pm
Bayern München
SevillaApr 5
Postp.
Barcelona
Real SociedadApr 5
Postp.
Real Madrid
West Ham UnitedApr 5
Postp.
Chelsea
Manchester CityApr 5
Postp.
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenApr 10
6:00pm
Fortuna Düsseldorf
BarcelonaApr 11
6:00pm
Athletic Club
Real MadridApr 11
6:00pm
Mallorca
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android