Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
2017 Confederation Cup groups revealed

Portugal in Group of Death as FIFA name 2017 Confederations Cup groups

November 26, 2016 By Andrew Amoth Wandola
Euro 2016 champions Portugal will face tough opponents in the 2017 Confederations Cup.

World football governing body FIFA has announced the two groups for the Confederations Cup to be played in Russia next season. The draw features eight teams in total as explained below:

Russia – The hosts

Germany – The world champions

Portugal – The Euro champions

New Zealand – OFC Nations Cup champions

Chile – Copa America champions

Mexico – 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup champions

Australia – AFC Asian Cup champions 

2017 African Cup of Nations Winner – To be announced 

The eight teams have been separated into two groups of four teams each. Here are the groups: Confederations Cup groupsConfederations Cup group

The draw was conducted in Kazan on Saturday November 26, 2016. The tournament will kick off on 17 June to 02 July in Russia.

WATCH: Germany manager Joachim Low looking forward to Confederations Cup



Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

GalatasarayOct 22
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
GenkOct 23
Slavia PrahaOct 23
New York CityOct 23
Toronto FC
Seattle Sounders FCOct 23
Real Salt Lake
PartizanOct 24
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
Vitória Guimarães
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android