Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Liverpool vs. Spurs

Liverpool vs Tottenham Hotspur: live broadcast listings - Oct 25, 2016

October 24, 2016 By Ali M.
Here's a compiled list of the TV schedules and listings for Tottenham's trip to Liverpool in the League Cup

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Attention turns away from the English Premier League and to the League Cup for a while. Liverpool, who moved level on points with leaders Man City and Arsenal, host Tottenham on Tuesday.

What time: Kick off is scheduled at 11:45 PT, 14:45 ET, 18:45 UTC, 19:45 BST, and 20:45 CET on Tuesday, October 25.

Which stadium: Anfield, Liverpool’s 54,074-seat stadium, will be the venue for this English League Cup clash.

Which channel

- In the USA at 14:45 ET on beIN SPORTS USA, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

- In Canada at 14:45 ET on fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada

- In the UK at 19:45 BST on BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports 1/HD UK, NOW TV UK, SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • These two clubs have already met in the Premier League, playing out a 1-1 draw at White Hart Lane.
  • They have faced off a staggering 150 times before. The Reds hold the advantage, winning 69 games.
  • Spurs have won 42 previous encounters, whilst 39 meetings ended in draws.
  • At Anfield, the north London outfit have won six games against Liverpool (D22, L46)
  • Mauricio Pochettino’s boys are without a win against Klopp’s side since 2013.
  • Spurs, though, have the second best defense in Europe’s top five leagues.

A clash between Klopp and Pochettino – who’ll come out victorious?

In Liverpool vs. Tottenham, two of England’s most exciting and promising teams will lock horns, albeit in a tournament where star players are rested. One of England’s most exciting attacks meets their best defense; Klopp’s  gegenpressing locks horns with a team that has lost only one game in all competitions.

The Reds boast an excellent record at home, especially against the north London outfit, but Pochettino could be boosted by the return of two key players. Both Toby Alderweireld and Harry Kane stand a chance of returning to the squad on Tuesday, but the game may be a little too soon for the latter.

Liverpool could reinstate Simon Mignolet in goal for this League Cup clash, whilst Georginio Wijnaldum could make his return from injury after picking up a knock whilst on international duty. Daniel Sturridge, who has found displacing Firmino, Coutinho, or Mane from the starting eleven difficult, could also get a nod on Tuesday.

Although only a point separates them in the standings in the league, it is the Merseyside giants that head into this fixture on the back of a win, beating West Brom 2-1. Spurs, on the other hand, drew 0-0 with Bournemouth on Saturday, their third consecutive draw in all competitions.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Aston VillaMay 9
9:05am
Manchester United
ArsenalMay 9
2:00pm
West Bromwich Albion
Real MadridMay 9
3:00pm
Sevilla
Manchester UnitedMay 11
1:00pm
Leicester City
LevanteMay 11
4:00pm
Barcelona
ChelseaMay 12
3:15pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedMay 13
3:15pm
Liverpool
GranadaMay 13
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Borussia M'gladbachMay 15
9:30am
Stuttgart
Bayer LeverkusenMay 15
9:30am
Union Berlin
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android