Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
CONMEBOL WCQ info for Chile, Uruguay & Colombia

CONMEBOL WCQs listings: Ecuador-Chile, Uruguay-Venezuela, Paraguay-Colombia

October 5, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
Chile need a win to return to the top half of the table, Colombia could be forced to play without James, and the leaders will try to avoid being shocked by Venezuela. Don't miss this games!

Broadcast info - Ecuador vs Chile

Who's playing? Ecuador will try to step out of their slump in the World Cup Qualifiers when they clash against the two-time Copa América champions Chile. La Tricolor has gone from the first spot in the competition all the way down to the fifth, raising doubts about their chances of making the trip to Russia. On the other hand, Chile seems to be ready to fight for their right to play in the World Cup once again, but they'll need the best performance by two of their players that haven't been shining with La Roja lately: Alexis Sánchez and Arturo Vidal.

What time? Thursday, October 6 at 14:00 PDT/ 17:00 EDT/ 21:00 GMT/ 22:00 BST/ 23:00 CEST

What stadium? Estadio Olímpico Atahualpa will host the game between La Tricolor and Chile. This stadium can accomodate up to 38,500 fans, but 3,000 tickets are not sold for international matches due to security reasons.

On which channels? 

- In Ecuador: Gamavision, GolTV Sudamérica

- In Chile: Fox Sports Chile, GolTV Sudamérica, Mega

- In the U.S.: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., TyC Sports Internacional USA, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS USA

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match stats

  • These teams have played 14 games between each other since 1997. Each side has won six games, drawing the other two.

  • Ecuador has won three out of the last four games against Chile when playing at home. 

  • Chile won the most recent game against Ecuador during the 2015 Copa América. Arturo Vidal and Edu Vargas gave La Roja their first three points of the competition they would end up winning.

Broadcast info - Uruguay vs Venezuela

Who's playing? The leader of the CONMEBOL WC Qualifiers will try to defend their ground against the massive underdog Venezuela. In what could be considered a battle of David vs Goliath, Los Charrúas will try to avenge their 1-0 defeat during the Copa América Centenario, which ultimately eliminated them from the competition.

While Uruguay gets to this game on a roll, Venezuela is still trying to win their first match of the South American Qualifiers. Coach Rafael Dudamel has shown he has what it takes to lead La Vinotinto, but will he be able to shock Suárez, Cavani & Co. on Thursday evening?

What time? Thursday, October 6 at 16:00 PDT/ 19:00 EDT/ 23:00 GMT/ 0:00 BST/ 01:00 CEST

What stadium? Estadio Centenario, located in the city of Montevideo. This legendary venue hosted the first-ever World Cup, and has witnessed most of Uruguay's shining moments in history.

On which channels? 

- In Uruguay: VTV Uruguay

- In Venezuela: Meridiano Televisión

- In the U.S.: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match stats

  • Uruguay has won most of their meetings against Venezuela since 1995, but La Vinotinto has closed the gap in recent years. Los Charrúas have won six out of 15 games, drawing five and losing four.

  • Venezuela has walked away with a point during the two most recent World Cup Qualifying matches held in Uruguay. The score ended 1-1 both times.

  • Venezuelan striker Salomón Rondón has scored in two of the last three games against Uruguay. Whenever he's sent the ball into the back of the net, La Vinotinto has walked away with points on their pocket.

Broadcast info - Paraguay vs Colombia

Who's playing? Paraguay will host Colombia with their sights set on the 5th spot owned by Los Cafeteros. Only one point separates these sides prior to this match, which could result in quite an entertaining match to watch.

La Albirroja started a term under new coach Francisco "Chiqui" Arce with mixed results. Their 2-1 win against Chile gave high hopes to their fans, but their trip to Uruguay ended in a disastrous 4-0 blowout. Meanwhile, Colombia barely broke a sweat to beat Venezuela, but they weren't able to get past Brazil, losing 2-1.

What time? Thursday, October 6, at 16:30 PDT/ 19:30 EDT/ 23:30 GMT/ 00:30 BST/ 01:30 CEST.

What stadium? Estadio Defensores del Chaco, located in Paraguay's capital city, Asunción. Up to 42,000 can pack this stadium to cheer for La Albirroja, where the team plays its games since 1917.

On which channels? 

- In Paraguay: SNT Paraguay

- In Colombia: GolTV Sudamérica, Caracol TV, Caracol Play.

- In the U.S.: beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match stats

  • Since 1995, Colombia has dominated their meetings against Paraguay. Los Cafeteros have won nine of 13 games against La Albirroja, including their current four-game winning streak.

  • Paraguay have lost their four most recent home games against Colombia during the South American Qualifiers.

  • La Albirroja's most recent win against Colombia happened back in 2008, thanks to a lonely goal by the now-retired striker Salvador Cabañas.

  • Colombia managed to beat Paraguay during the Group Stage of the Copa América Centenario this year, winning thanks to goals by Carlos Bacca and James Rodriguez. Victor Ayala scored for Paraguay during that game.

 

 

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Norwich CityAug 24
7:30am
Chelsea
Manchester UnitedAug 24
10:00am
Crystal Palace
LiverpoolAug 24
12:30pm
Arsenal
Schalke 04Aug 24
12:30pm
Bayern München
Real MadridAug 24
1:00pm
Real Valladolid
BarcelonaAug 25
3:00pm
Real Betis
SouthamptonAug 31
7:30am
Manchester United
Bayern MünchenAug 31
9:30am
Mainz 05
ChelseaAug 31
10:00am
Sheffield United
OsasunaAug 31
11:00am
Barcelona
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android