Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Brazil vs Germany - live broadcast listings

Brazil vs Germany: TV schedule & broadcast listings - Aug 20, 2016 Olympics Final

August 19, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
One of these teams will win the Olympic Football tournament for the first time. Will Germany shock the hosts, or is Brazil ready avenge their 7-1 loss against Die Mannschaft?

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Brazil and Germany made it to the Olympic Football tournament final, and they will be hunting for gold in front of a sellout crowd of 80,000 Brazilian fans. Neither A Canarinha nor Die Mannschaft have won the top prize for Olympic football, and this will be a fine chance to end their drought.

The hosts made it to the tournament's final thanks to a 6-0 blowout against Honduras, while Germany had a much tougher challenge against Nigeria. The European team defeated the Eagles 2-0, boosting their reputation as the most effective team in front of goal during the Olympic football tournament.

What time? Saturday, August 20th at 13:30 PDT/ 15:30 CDT/ 16:30 EDT/ 20:30 GMT/ 21:30 BST/ 22:30 CEST

What stadium? Maracaná Stadium. The legendary venue is expected to be packed for the tournament's definition, with only 80,000 seats to be occupied.

On which channels?

- In Brazil, on Globo, ESPN Brasil, FOX Sports 1 Brasil & SporTV

- In Germany, on SRF zwei & ARD Das Erste

- In the U.S., on NBCOlympics.com, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo & NBC Sports Live

- In the U.K., on BBC Red Button.

- In Canada, on CBC Sports Live Streaming

*Get up-to-date broadcast listings.

Match stats

  • This will be the first match ever between the Brazil & Germany in this category.

  • These countries' senior squads have faced each other 22 times. Brazil has won 12 games, Germany has won five more.

  • This game will be a showdown between the best attack -Germany, 21 goals- and the best defense -Brazil, zero goals allowed-.

  • Brazil will return to Maracaná Stadium for the first time in three years. The Verdeamarelha's last game in this stadium came in the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup, when they blasted Spain 3-0.

Team news

Brazil's captain and most followed player, Neymar, chose to represent his country in the Olympic tournament, risking his spot in Barcelona's starting lineup due to his lack of downtime and further preseason. After scoring three goals in A Canarinha's last couple of games, the striker seems ready to try and lead his team to the Gold Medal.

On the other side of the pitch, Germany has already secured their best performance in an Olympic football tournament. Their best finish prior to this tournament came in 1988, when the team led by Jürgen Klinsmann won the Bronze medal.

One of the team's most interesting players this summer was, without a doubt, Serge Gnabry. The wingman impressed coach Horst Hrubesch, who had chosen to leave him on the bench during the first match of the tournament. Gnabry's goals and skills dazzled those who watched Germany's games, and earned him a spot in Arsenal's squad for this season, after being an outcast for most of his career with the Gunners.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

RB LeipzigMay 13
2:45pm
Borussia Dortmund
Manchester UnitedMay 13
3:15pm
Liverpool
GranadaMay 13
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Bayer LeverkusenMay 15
9:30am
Union Berlin
FreiburgMay 15
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia M'gladbachMay 15
9:30am
Stuttgart
West Bromwich AlbionMay 16
11:30am
Liverpool
Mainz 05May 16
12:00pm
Borussia Dortmund
Athletic ClubMay 16
12:30pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaMay 16
12:30pm
Celta de Vigo
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android