Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Offenbach vs Leverkusen broadcasting info

Kickers Offenbach vs Bayer Leverkusen: TV schedule & broadcast listings - Aug 9, 2016

August 8, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
Die Werkself continue their pre-season in what should be an interesting match against Regionalliga's Kickers Offenbach. Don't miss this game with our detailed guide.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Kickers Offenbach will be hosting Bayer Leverkusen for the first time in four years. The Regionalliga side will try to give fans their money's worth when they meet against one of the German teams that will play the 2016-2017 UEFA Champions League. As for the visitors, this game will give them the chance to boost their confidence and keep their good form in this pre-season, since they've only lost one of their eight friendlies this summer.

What time? Tuesday, August 9th, at 10:00 PDT/ 12:00 CDT/ 13:00 EDT/ 18:00 GMT/ 19:00 BST/ 20:00 CEST

What stadium? Sparda Bank Hessen Stadion, located in Offenbach am Main. The venue can host up to 20,500 fans, and has been open for business for the past four years.

Which channels? 

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • This will be the fourth match between Kickers Offenbach & Bayer Leverkusen. Die Werkself have won everyone of them.

  • Bayer Leverkusen has outscored their hosts 8-1 in their three previous meetings.

  • Kickers Offenbach & Bayer Leverkusen played two competitive matches back in the 1983-84 Bundesliga season. Bayer won 3-1 and 2-0.

  • Kickers Offenbach and Bayer Leverkusen played the first-ever match at Sparda Bank-Hessen Stadion, OFC's home, back in 2012. The away team won 3-0.

Team news

This will be the OFC's third pre-season match this summer. Oliver Reck's team won their first match 4-1 against Seligenstadt. Nevertheless, their second outing wasn't as successful, considering Fortuna Dusseldorf defeated them 3-0.

On the other side, Roger Schmidt's side has won three of their most recent matches. The Aspirins have scored twelve goals against their opponents, conceding only three. 

One of the team's most talented players, Mexican "Chicharito" Hernández, found time in his schedule to treat fans with some of his skills.

Bayer Leverkusen agreed to play this match in order to help the Offenbacher Kickers with their financial situation. Bayer's exec Rudi Völler wanted to help the team that gave his his first chance to play at a professional level, as all of the profits will be donated to fund the team.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
RB LeipzigJun 6
9:30am
Paderborn
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
Werder BremenJun 7
7:30am
Wolfsburg
Union BerlinJun 7
9:30am
Schalke 04
AugsburgJun 7
12:00pm
Köln
LimónJun 7
5:00pm
Cartaginés
Deportivo SaprissaJun 7
8:00pm
Grecia
PortimonenseJun 10
2:15pm
Benfica
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android