Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
MLS All Star vs Arsenal TV schedule

MLS All Star Team vs Arsenal: TV schedule & streaming info - Jul 28, 2016 Due: Jul 27

July 27, 2016 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Arsenal's first ever MLS All Star tie.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: The latest edition of MLS All Star Team vs. an international giant club will see Arsenal lock horns with some of Major League Soccer’s biggest names. The likes of Manchester United, Chelsea, and Bayern Munich have gone before, but it’s now the Gunners’ turn.

What time: With the game being held in the States, kick off will either be on Thursday or late Friday, depending on your time zone. The match will begin at 16:30 PT, 19:30 ET, and 23:30 UTC on Thursday, July 28. If you reside in Europe, the match starts at 00:30 BST and 00:30 CEST on Friday.

Which stadium: This highly-anticipated clash will be held at the Avaya Stadium in San Jose – Calif’s 18,000-seat venue. 

Which channel:

In the USA at 19:30 EST on Univision Deportes USA, ESPN, UniMás, WatchESPN

In the UK at 00:30 BST on SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports 2/HD

In Canada at 19:30 ET on RDS, TSN2

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • The MLS All Star vs Arsenal tie will be the 21st consecutive all-star game since its inception.
  • This will be the Gunners’ first MLS all-star game.
  • However, they won’t be the first north London side to feature, with Tottenham appearing in last year’s affair.
  • Spurs, of course, went on to lose that tie 2-1.
  • Victory, however, isn’t strange to English Premier League sides, with Man United (2) and Everton (1) sealing wins.
  • The tie will feature a familiar figure from England’s top-flight in the form of Didier Drogba.
  • Having scored 104 goals in the Premier League, the Ivorian was named in the MLS All Star’s preliminary 26-man squad.

Granit Xhaka to make his debut

Arsenal fans could be treated to a first glimpse of their marquee signing in a Gunners jersey, as Arsene Wenger confirmed that Granit Xhaka will be handed his debut in the MLS All Star game.

The French tactician admitted that the £30m signing will play a part in the Avaya Stadium encounter, but stopped short of revealing what role he’ll play. 

“Granit will play a part in the game on Thursday,” said Le Prof, as per The Sun.

Granit Xhaka, Arsenal, English Premier League

However, he’ll be without recently injured Per Mertesacker, whilst Mesut Ozil, Olivier Giroud, Alexis Sanchez, and Aaron Ramsey are yet to return after being handed extended breaks.

The MLS All Star Team roster

The final match could see several Major League Soccer top dogs feature, with the likes of Didier Drogba and Clint Dempsey being named in the preliminary squad.

 

However, the list of high-profile players didn’t stop there, as Andrea Pirlo, Kaka, David Villa, Sebastian Giovinco, and Giovanni Dos Santos all got nods.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

InternazionaleAug 10
3:00pm
Bayer Leverkusen
Manchester UnitedAug 10
3:00pm
København
Portland TimbersAug 11
8:00pm
Orlando City SC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android