Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Top 10 Euro 2016 warm-up friendlies to watch

Top 10 Euro 2016 warm-up friendlies to watch - May 27-31 TV schedules

May 26, 2016 By Isaac Asante
There are several pre-Euro 2016 matches in this international break. In this article, we look at the biggest matches to watch and who will broadcast them live on TV, especially in USA and the UK.

Ireland Republic vs Netherlands takes place at Aviva Stadium in Dublin. The Euro 2016 Group G side faces the Dutch national team, who surprisingly missed out on the tournament’s finals following a defeat to Czech Republic back in October 2015. That friendly is live on Premier Sports at 2:45pm ET / 7:45pm local time on Friday.

England vs Australia kicks off at 2:45pm ET / 7:45pm BST on ITV in the UK and Fox Sports 1 in the US in HD. Coverage will also be available in Spanish in USA on Fox Deportes, while beIN Sports will exclusively telecast the game in Australia. The Euro 2016 Group B favorites will have to step up to the challenge, as the Socceroos have not lost any of their last four matches since November 2015.

 

Switzerland vs Belgium is live on ESPN2 and ESPN3 on May 28 at 10:15am ET / 2:15pm GMT. Away fans in Carouge will have the special opportunity to watch Chelsea’s Eden Hazard perform under the Belgian shirt again. The Red Devils are favorites to qualify from Group E this summer; they compete with Italy, Ireland Republic and Sweden in the first stage of the Euro 2016.

Germany vs Slovakia takes center stage on May 29 at 11:45am ET / 3:45pm GMT / 5:45pm CET as the world champions prepare to conquer Europe in France next up. The warm-up friendly will be an opportunity for Joachim Low to try his tactics against a team that missed out on the continental tournament. Live coverage will be carried by ESPN3 in USA, BT Sport 2 in the UK and beIN Sports in Australia.

Spain vs Bosnia-Herzegovina will be aired by ESPN Deportes and ESPN3 that same day at 12pm ET / 4pm GMT / 6pm CET. The last time the Spanish team participated in a major tournament was two years ago in Brazil, however their miserable spell was nothing similar to their dominance at Euro 2012. If they are to make a difference this time, the signs of imminent success should be visible right at the AFG Arena in St. Gallen against Bosnia.

Romania vs Ukraine may not seem like a big match to many, but Romania are actually in France’s group in Euro 2016, and their survival will largely depend on their ability to defend. Interestingly, the Ukrainians have not failed to find the net in their last four matches. That friendly will be streamed live in USA by ESPN3 at 1:30pm ET on Sunday, May 29.

Italy vs Scotland puts the Euro 2012 finalists against a nation that has yet to leave a strong mark in international football this decade. RAI International will air the game live in USA, Canada and Australia at 2:45pm ET / 6:45pm GMT / 8:45pm CET, along with ESPN3 (US only), and UK broadcaster Premier Sports.

Portugal vs Norway is another match on our list that deserves great attraction. Broadcast in USA and Canada by beIN Sports on May 29 at 3:45pm ET / 7:45pm GMT / 9:45pm CET, the game could miss the touch of Cristiano Ronaldo, whose fitness was again questioned earlier this week. Portugal find themselves with Austria, Hungary and Iceland in Group F of Euro 2016.

France vs Cameroon is anticipated to be a physical match. The Euro Championship host country, who will be playing in the competition without their star striker Benzema, will be testing out their team flow in their friendly against their African opponents. A win for Didier Deschamps’ men in Nantes on May 30 will serve as the perfect motivation for Les Bleus ahead of Euro 2016. That game will be live on ESPNEWS and ESPN3 in USA.

Austria vs Malta starts at 2:30pm ET / 6:30pm GMT / 8:30pm CET on May 31 at Wörthersee Stadion. Placed with giants Portugal in Group F at Euro 2016, Austria will be compelled to impose themselves in their friendly, as their opponents have lost 5 of their last 7 matches. ESPN Deportes and ESPN3 will broadcast the match in Spanish and English respectively in USA.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Aston VillaMay 9
9:05am
Manchester United
ArsenalMay 9
2:00pm
West Bromwich Albion
Real MadridMay 9
3:00pm
Sevilla
Manchester UnitedMay 11
1:00pm
Leicester City
LevanteMay 11
4:00pm
Barcelona
ChelseaMay 12
3:15pm
Arsenal
Manchester UnitedMay 13
3:15pm
Liverpool
GranadaMay 13
4:00pm
Real Madrid
Borussia M'gladbachMay 15
9:30am
Stuttgart
Bayer LeverkusenMay 15
9:30am
Union Berlin
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android