Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
2018/2019 Bundesliga broadcast guide

Official broadcast guide for Bundesliga 2018-19: fixtures time, dates, TV and streaming schedule

August 14, 2018 By Michelle Bonsu
The 2018/2019 Bundesliga season is set to kick off soon, and LiveSoccerTV is on hand to provide all the info you need to follow your favorite German side throughout the season.

This Bundesliga season will be interesting as it's the first in which Hamburg will not participate. For the first time since the German top flight was created back in 1963, die Rothosen have failed to secure its spot in the top tier after suffering a shock relegation last season.

When does the Bundesliga start?

The 2018/2019 Bundesliga season will kick off on Friday, August 24th with Bayern Munich welcoming Hoffenheim to the Allianz Arena at 14:30 EST/20:30 CET.

Which teams are playing in the Bundesliga?

  1. FC Augsburg
  2. Hertha BSC
  3. Werder Bremen
  4. Borussia Dortmund
  5. Fortuna Düsseldorf
  6. Eintracht Frankfurt
  7. SC Freiburg
  8. Hannover 96
  9. 1899 Hoffenheim
  10. RB Leipzig
  11. Bayer Leverkusen
  12. Mainz 05
  13. Borussia Mönchengladbach
  14. Bayern Munich
  15. FC Nürnberg
  16. Schalke 04
  17. VfB Stuttgart
  18. VfL Wolfsburg

Who are the current champions?

Bayern Munich are the current champions, and based on historical trends, it's hard to see anyone preventing die Roten from making it a seventh straight Bundesliga title - barring a shocking collapse.

Of course, football is really unpredictable, and anything is possible. But the Bavarian titans have started off the season in blistering fashion, obliterating Eintracht Frankfurt 5-0 in the DFL-Supercup and are expected to cruise to the domestic crown without much fuss.

Who are the promoted and relegated teams?

Promoted teams: Fortuna Düsseldorf, Nürnberg

Relegated teams: Hamburger SV, FC Köln

What are the key fixtures in the Bundesliga?

  • Der Klassiker #1: Borussia Dortmund - Bayern Munich (November 10th)
  • Revierderby #1: Schalke - Borussia Dortmund (December 8th)
  • Bayrisches Derby #1: Bayern Munich - FC Nürnberg (December 8th)
  • Der Klassiker #2: Bayern Munich - Borussia Dortmund (April 6, 2019)
  • Bayrisches Derby #2: FC Nürnberg - Bayern Munich (April 27, 2019)
  • Revierderby #2: Schalke - Borussia Dortmund (April 27, 2019)

What are the Bundesliga's broadcasting channels (TV, online streaming, and on-demand)?


TV: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, Fox Soccer Plus, Fox Deportes, FOX, Univision Deportes USA

Online streaming: Fox Sports Go, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Univision Deportes En Vivo, Fubo

On-demand: Fox Sports Go, Fubo


TV: Sky Sport Bundesliga, Eurosport 2 HD Xtra, ARD, ZDF

Online streaming: Sky Go Deutschland, Eurosport Player Germany

On-demand: Sky Go Deutschland


TV: BT Sport 1, BT Sport 2, BT Sport 3

Online streaming: BT Sport Live

On-demand: BT Sport Live


TV: Sportsnet

Online streaming: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now

On-demand: Sportsnet Now


TV: beIN Sports Australia

Online streaming: beIN Sports Connect

On-demand: beIN Sports Connect



Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ChelseaMay 29
Tottenham HotspurJun 1
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android