UEFA Futsal Euro

UEFA Futsal Euro

About UEFA Futsal Euro

UEFA Futsal Euro History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The UEFA Futsal Euro is a football tournament contested by the men's national futsal team of member associations of UEFA. Since its inception in 1996, the competition has undergone series of expansion and currently allows for 16 teams to participate.

In 1999, the tournament was expanded to accommodate eight teams as six nations had featured in the maiden edition. The number was increased to 12 in 2010 and 16 ahead of the 2022 edition. The tournament is now held every four years despite being previously held every two years since 1999.

The UEFA Futsal Euro uses the round-robin format to determine the eventual winner. The 16 teams are drawn into four groups of four and each team plays three group matches. A win attracts three points and a draw attracts a single point. The top two from each progressing to the quarter-finals.

The first-ever edition of the UEFA Futsal Euro was hosted and won by Spain. Spain, Italy, and Portugal are among the big names in UEFA Fustal Euro.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android