Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FIFA U-20 World Cup

FIFA U-20 World Cup

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.

Channels licensed to broadcast FIFA U-20 World Cup in United States

Fox Sports
Fox Sports » Seasons 2019-2025
Fox Sports Media has acquired the 2018 and 2022 FIFA U17 and U20 World Cup English language rights for USA.
Available on:
NBC Sports
NBC Sports » Seasons 2018-2022
Available on:
FOX Sports GO
FOX Sports GO » Seasons 2015-2024
Futbol de Primera Radio
Futbol de Primera Radio » Seasons 2015-2022
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo » Seasons 2015-2022




About FIFA U-20 World Cup

The FIFA U-20 World Cup came to light to develop talents around the world. It is a biennial football world tournament for male players under the age of 20. Founded in 1977, the competition has experienced gradual modifications just like the other competitions organized by FIFA. Up until 2005, the name of the competition was the FIFA World Youth Championship. The first official edition of this tournament was held in 1977 in Tunisia had its format adopted from a juvenile cup played in Cannes during the 1970s. That inaugural tournament was played by sixteen teams, with the USSR becoming the first-ever U-20 champion after beating Mexico in a penalty shootout. Since then, FIFA decided to play the tournament every two years. The FIFA U-20 World Cup is contested among 24 teams (including the host nation) sourced from the six continents. With each edition, UEFA presents five contingents – the most by any of the confederations – whereas the AFC, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, and CAF are allowed the second-highest number of spots of four apiece. Only two countries are eligible to represent the OFC. The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four. The top two teams at the end of the group stage and the four best third-placed teams advance to the round of 16. The last 16 teams feature in single-elimination knockout matches until the grand finale. The losers in the semi-finals subsequently play the third-place playoff.

Did you know? Argentine striker Sergio “Kun” Agüero and Portuguese footballers Joao Pinto and Fernando Brassard are the only players in history to win two FIFA U-20 titles. Agüero accomplished that feat by playing in the 2005 and 2007 editions with La Albiceleste, while the Portuguese players earned that distinction by lifting the title in 1989 and in 1991.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenSep 24
Brighton & Hove AlbionSep 26
Manchester United
Borussia M'gladbachSep 26
Union Berlin
Bayer LeverkusenSep 26
RB Leipzig
AugsburgSep 26
Borussia Dortmund
West Bromwich AlbionSep 26
BarcelonaSep 27
Real BetisSep 27
Real Madrid
HoffenheimSep 27
Bayern München
LiverpoolSep 28
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android