Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FIFA Club World Cup

FIFA Club World Cup

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.



Club World Cup 2019: Teams, fixtures, location & when will it take place - Goal
FIFA's annual tournament is set to take place again this December amid plans of a complete competition revamp.
Goal (1 week ago)
Club World Cup 2019: Champions League winners Liverpool will headline tournament in Qatar -
FIFA are expected to announce the location for the 2019 and 2020 competition on Monday before it is relaunched in 2021. (3 weeks ago)
Club World Cup 2019: Champions League winners Liverpool to discover location of tournament and could feature -
Liverpool will play in the 2019 FIFA Club World Cup and have been invited to enter the revamped edition which begins in 2021. (3 weeks ago)
Liverpool and FIFA Club World Cup - Confusion after Reds 'receive £100m invite' - Liverpool Echo
Liverpool are yet to find out if they will play in a FIFA Club World Cup 2019 - regardless of the outcome against Tottenham.
Liverpool Echo (3 weeks ago)
Why Liverpool won't play in Club World Cup this year - even if they beat Tottenham - Mirror Online
Traditionally the winners of the Champions League final have gained automatic qualification into the competition.
Mirror Online (4 weeks ago)
The strange story behind Liverpool's last FIFA Club World Cup - and why they're desperate to win it - Liverpool Echo
The Reds last competed for the trophy back in 2005 but their trip to Japan really didn't go to plan.
Liverpool Echo (1 week ago)
FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™ - News - Saevik combining World Cup dreams with studies in France -
Norway's Karina Saevik is making the most of her time at the FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™ in every possible way. (4 days ago)


About FIFA Club World Cup

The FIFA Council gave the green light for proposed changes to this club competition, with 25 voting in favor of the remodeling in a meeting in Miami on March 15, 2019. Gone is the annual tournament, which will soon be replaced by a once-every-four-years competition that will see 24 teams split into eights groups of three.

A knockout format will follow, with the teams having to make the quarter-finals, semi-finals, and then the final before they can get their hands on the trophy. While the details are still being molded, here's what we know so far about the alterations coming to the Club World Cup.

When will the maiden edition of the new 24-team FIFA Club World Cup take place?
The maiden edition of this new and revamped FIFA Club World Cup will take place in the summer of 2021.

How many teams can qualify from each group in the revamped FIFA Club World Cup tournament?
Only the top team in each group will move on to the knockout round, meaning a total of eight teams -- as usual -- will progress to the quarter-finals.

At what time of the year will the 2021 FIFA Club World Cup and subsequent CWCs be played?
The 2021 FIFA Club World Cup will be held in June and July of that year. It will take place during the international match calendar slot that corresponded to the FIFA Confederations Cup and will be a once-every-four-years tournament, meaning fans would have to wait until 2025 after that and so on.

How many confederations shall participate in the revamped FIFA Club World Cup?
With 24 clubs set to compete from 2021 onwards, the FIFA Club World Cup will comprise of:

  • 4 last UEFA Champions League winners
  • 4 last UEFA Europa League winners
  • 4 last Copa Libertadores winners
  • 2 last Copa Sudamericana winners
  • 3 last CAF Champions League winners
  • 3 last AFC Champions League winners
  • 3 last CONCACAF Champions League winners
  • The last Oceania Champions League winner

Which teams will compete in the 2021 FIFA Club World Cup?
Although the participants are yet to be confirmed, Real Madrid's spot is guaranteed since their 2018 UEFA Champions League title means they will be one of the last four UCL winners by 2021. Should there be three different winners from now until 2021, then the likes of Barcelona, Bayern Munich, and Chelsea could miss out if they are not crowned the kings of Europe once more between now and then.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

BrazilJun 27
FranceJun 28
VenezuelaJun 28
South AfricaJun 28
ColombiaJun 28
UruguayJun 29
HaitiJun 29
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android