Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Supercopa de España

Supercopa de España

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.

Channels licensed to broadcast Supercopa de España in United States

American Broadcasting Company
American Broadcasting Company » Seasons 2022-2025
Available on:
ESPN » Seasons 2022-2027
ESPN has secured the rights to the Spanish Super Cup in the USA. The Spanish Super Cup matches will be available not only on ESPN's streaming platform ESPN+ but also on the network's linear channels, including ESPN, ESPN 2, and ESPN Deportes. This comprehensive coverage ensures that fans can enjoy the excitement and drama of the Spanish Super Cup on their preferred ESPN platform, whether through streaming or traditional television channels.
Available on:
fuboTV » Seasons 2021-2024




About Supercopa de España

The Spanish Super Cup was considered by many as the official kick-off for Spanish football every season since it used to be played before the first match in La Liga. This competition was played for the first time in 1982, even though there were no efforts to play it in 1986 or 1987. The format of this tournament resembles that of the Copa Eva Duarte, which was played between 1947 and 1953.

This competition’s format has changed with time. Usually, the champion of La Liga and the Copa del Rey holders locked horns on a two-legged tie to determine the winner, but there were some years in which the winner was determined in a one-legged affair. There were only two exceptions when Athletic Club and Real Madrid were awarded the Supercopa title after winning both La Liga and the Copa del Rey.

The 2017-2018 Spanish Super Cup was the last edition to have featured the champions of La Liga and the winners of the Copa del Rey. Barcelona, in their capacity as La Liga champions, defeated Copa del Rey runners-up Sevilla in a one-legged tie held in Tanger, Morocco. Los Culés took the trophy home after winning the game with a 2-1 score.

The Spanish Federation decided to change the format to include four teams for the 2018-2019 edition. The competition featured La Liga and Copa del Rey champions (Barcelona and Valencia), the runners-up in La Liga (Atlético), and the best-ranked team that did not reach the Copa final or the top two spots in La Liga (Real Madrid).

Prior to the start of the Super Cup, a draw is held to determine each one-legged tie that will lead to the final. All three games are played at a venue outside of Spain, with the winner earning a trophy and a cash prize at the end.

Did you know…? Los Blaugranas, along with Real Madrid, share the honor of winning this competition for three consecutive years; Los Blancos did so between 1988 and 1990, while the Catalan club accomplished that feat between 2009 and 2011.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android