Emirates Cup

Emirates Cup

About Emirates Cup

Emirates Cup History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Emirates Cup is a pre-season invitational football tournament hosted by the English Premier League club Arsenal. It was founded in 2007 and is named after the club's main sponsor, Emirates. Arsenal won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007. It was hosted across two days.

A modification in 2019 led to the introduction of the one-day format for the Emirates Cup. In the old arrangement, Arsenal challenged for the trophy alongside three other teams. Each team featured in two games, and the side with the most wins was adjudged the champion.

This has since been scrapped and replaced with a new structure that features both Arsenal men and women. The two sides play a single game alongside a selected team. The winner of each game is crowned as the champion.

The 2019 edition saw Arsenal women compete for the first time in the competition's history. However, both the men and women's team missed out on the title to Lyon and Bayern Munich women, respectively.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android