Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

India - Santosh Trophy

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time




‘I am looking to learn from Sunil Chhetri’: Jobby Justin on joining Indian football team camp - Hindustan Times
Personally, it was a dream of mine to play for the national team and I have been given an opportunity with this camp.
Hindustan Times (3 weeks ago)
Bhutan national football team to play exhibition match against Delhi outfit - Sportstar
The Bhutan senior national football team will play an exhibition match against a combined Delhi outfit at the Ambedkar Stadium on Monday.
Sportstar (4 weeks ago)
Rising Kashmir - Rising Kashmir Daily English Newspaper
Playing a pivotal role in contributing towards the grooming of football at grassroots level besides promoting game in the state, J&K Bank today began the try-outs
Rising Kashmir Daily English Newspaper (3 days ago)
77 footballers turn up for J&K Bank trials - Greater Kashmir
The three-day selection trials for selecting players for the J&K Bank football team at Synthetic Turf TRC Ground commenced on Wednesday.
Greater Kashmir (3 days ago)
Indian football: Punjab defeat Assam 2-0 in Santosh Trophy -
Hosts Punjab beat Assam 2-0 in a group B match on the second day of the 73rd National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy at Guru Nanak Stadium in (2 months ago)
Indian football: Hosts Punjab take on Goa, Services face Karnataka in Santosh Trophy semi-finals -
Punjab will take on Goa, while Services will lock horns with Karnataka in the two semifinals of the Santosh Trophy in Ludhiana on Friday. (1 month ago)
Indian Football: Services clinch Santosh Trophy for sixth time with 1-0 win over hosts Punjab -
Services won their sixth Santosh Trophy title with a 1-0 victory over home side Punjab, thanks to a second-half strike by Bikash Thapa at the Guru Nanak (1 month ago)
Santosh Trophy: Karnataka, Punjab through to semifinals amid drama - Sportstar
Punjab progressed as the winner of Group B while Karnataka sneaked through as runner-up by virtue of having scored one goal more than Maharashtra.
Sportstar (1 month ago)


About Santosh Trophy

The Santosh Trophy is a knock-out competition contested by the regional state associations and government institutions under the All India Football Federation (AIFF), the sport's governing body in India. Before the start of the first national club league, the National Football League, in 1996, the Santosh Trophy was considered the top domestic championship in India. Many players who have represented India internationally played and gained notoriety while playing in the Santosh Trophy. The tournament is held every year with 31 teams who are divided into groups and who must qualify for the tournament proper through the preliminary round.

The tournament was started in 1941 and is named after the president of the Indian Football Association (West Bengal's football association) at the time, Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of Santosh. The IFA were the ones who donated the Santosh Trophy. The runner-up trophy was also donated by an ex-IFA president, S.K. Gupta. The trophy is known as the Kamla Gupta Trophy. The third-place trophy, the Sampangi Cup, was donated by the Karnataka State Football Association (then the Mysore Football Association).

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android