Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Sporting CP vs Barca

Sporting CP vs Barcelona: match facts, team news, TV listings

September 27, 2017 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Barcelona's Champions League trip to Sporting CP.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Barcelona resume their Champions League campaign on Wednesday with a trip to Sporting CP.

What time: At 11:45 PT / 14:45 ET / 18:45 UTC / 19:45 BST / 20:45 CET on Wednesday, September 27.

Which stadium: At the 50,095-seat Estadio Jose Alvalade.

Which channel

In USA at 14:45 ET on FOX Deportes, fuboTV, FOX Sports GO, SiriusXM FC, FOX Soccer Match Pass,Fox Sports 2 USA, Fox Soccer Plus

In Canada at 14:45 ET on beIN Sports Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada

In the UK at 19:45 BST on BT Sport Extra

In Portugal at 19:45 WET on Sport TV1

In Spain at 20:45 CET on beIN Sports Spain, Movistar+, beIN Sports Connect España

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • Sporting CP have lost three of their last five European games.
  • The Portuguese club have won only once in their last 10 fixtures against Spanish clubs (D3 L6).
  • The Lisbon giants’ home record vs Spanish clubs is W6 D2 L3.
  • The Blaugrana have lost three of their last four away games in Europe.
  • Barcelona’s last 11 Champions League away games have produced only four wins (D2, L5).
  • The Catalan giants have suffered as many defeats as victories vs Portuguese clubs (W4 D3 L4).
  • However, Messi and Co. are unbeaten in their last 14 clashes with Portuguese clubs (W11, D3).

Team news 

Both clubs began the new season with victories. Barcelona brushed aside Juventus 3-0 at Camp Nou, whilst Sporting CP overcame Greek giants Olympiacos.

A win will be vital, as it could go a long way in securing qualification or a first-spot finish. Fortunately, no new injuries will ruin this clash.

The Blaugrana, on the back of a 3-0 win over Girona in La Liga, are without long-term absentee Ousmane Dembele. The Frenchman underwent surgery on a ruptured tendon, announcing that he will be back in two months instead of four.

Rafinha Alcantara has been on the sidelines for four months, with this game possibly coming too soon for the Brazilian. Jeremy Mathieu will face his former team-mates a few months after leaving Camp Nou.

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Sporting CP 0 - 1 Barcelona

September 27, 2017 2:45pmEstádio José Alvalade (Lisboa)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fox Soccer Plus
Fox Sports 2 USA
FOX Sports GO
FOX Deportes
FOX Soccer Match Pass
SiriusXM FC
Radio Barca

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

ArsenalDec 22
2:45pm
Liverpool
Real MadridDec 23
7:00am
Barcelona
EvertonDec 23
7:30am
Chelsea
Leicester CityDec 23
2:45pm
Manchester United
ChelseaDec 26
10:00am
Brighton & Hove Albion
Manchester UnitedDec 26
10:00am
Burnley
LiverpoolDec 26
12:30pm
Swansea City
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android