Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
South Africa

South African MTN 8

The MTN 8 is the current name of South Africa's oldest football cup competition. It is contested by the top eight teams that finished in that order at the close of the ABSA Premiership season.

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Streams

*All times are shown in your local time



I'll retire if my Aces don't qualify for MTN8: Clive Barker
Times LIVE
Clive Barker (Head Coach) of Mpumalanga Black Aces FC during the Absa Premiership match between Maritzburg United and Black Aces at Harry Gwala Stadium on September 13, 2014 in Durban, South Africa. Barker said he will retire at age 70 if his Aces ...
Masango Waiting On Chiefs For New Deal
Soccer Laduma
The Bafana Bafana player, who has been in scintillating form for the Amakhosi this season, has helped Stuart Baxter's side to their comfortable lead at the top of the Absa Premiership standings with his impressive performances, including the recent MTN ...
Another South African soccer star targeted in armed robbery
The New Age Online
Sibusiso Vilakazi of Wits attacks during the MTN 8 Quarter Final match between Bidvest Wits and Bloemfontein Celtic at Bidvest Stadium on August 01, 2014 in Johannesburg, South Africa. (Photo by Duif du Toit/Gallo Images) ...
Bafana finally have a 'spine'
In that same goalkeeping crop, Mashaba called up Kaizer Chiefs' MTN8 final hero, Brilliant Khuzwayo, and Khune's understudy makes for a good second-choice - and a possible third when Khune eventually returns. It makes for ... He has a calm, steady ...
Bacela Still Fighting For A Place In Bucs Team
Soccer Laduma
News: Lennox Bacela Declares Pirates Are Ready For TKO Cup · Pirates Striker Eager To Show His Worth · Orlando Pirates Prepared For SuperSport United. Teams: Orlando Pirates. Leagues: South African Premier Soccer league ...
PSL Have Their Work Cut Out For TKO
Soccer Laduma
However, the last time that there was a South African cup final that didn't feature Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Mamelodi Sundowns was back in the 2012 MTN8 showpiece when Moroka Swallows beat Matsatsantsa. On that day there were only around ...
Khoza's NSL Review
Soccer Laduma
“To me and the old timers and ladies in the room it will pull us back to a moment when soccer led the way in creating a united front that proved that South Africans of all races could play sport and ultimately live all aspects of their lives on an ...
Hadebe To Go Under The Knife?
Soccer Laduma
The 27-year-old has one start next to his name, from the MTN8 game he played against Mamelodi Sundowns in August. Hadebe will be expected to be unavailable for competitive football until at least next year after the operation. Stars have done well and ...
Senzo Meyiwa: His career in numbers
Premier Soccer League
Meyiwa then went on the play an important role in helping his club to win six trophies (2 x Absa Premiership, 2 x MTN8, Nedbank Cup and Telkom Knockout) in the 2010/ 2011 and 2011/ 2012 seasons. By 2013 he was very much the first choice keeper at the ...
Telkom Knockout: The Big Preview
Premier Soccer League
The defending champions from Rustenburg have twice won the title, and most recently too, whilst the Brazilians are the only other side that has claimed South Africa's League Cup on two occasions. The Buccaneers have just one title to their name, while ...

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why signup?