Welsh Cup

Welsh Cup



Welsh Cup Live Stream and TV Listings, Live Scores, Fixtures, Results

About Welsh Cup

Welsh Cup History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Welsh Cup is an annual knockout cup competition for football teams in Wales. It was created in 1877 and is currently run by the Football Association of Wales. All teams in the Welsh football pyramid - from professional to amateur - are eligible to take part, and the winner of the Welsh Cup is eligible to take part in the UEFA Europa Conference League.

Wrexham and Cardiff City are among the most successful teams in Welsh Cup history. Other teams, such as Swansea City, The New Saints, and Bangor City have also won multiple titles in this competition.

The Welsh Cup has been covered by various entities since the 20th century. From the 1960s until the 1990s, TV broadcasts were covered by commercial broadcaster HTV Wales, before S4C acquired media rights for in the mid 1990s through the 2000s. For the second decade of the 21st century, TV broadcasts were largely covered by BBC Cymru Wales, before S4C and BBC Sport Wales secured joint-broadcast rights to live-stream and broadcast Welsh Cup matches both in English and Welsh.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android