Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Premier League Matchday 6 preview: Team news, key games, stats

September 20, 2019 By Ali M.
Chelsea and Liverpool will lock horns in on Super Sunday, with Man United and Tottenham facing tricky away tests over the weekend.

2019/20 English Premier League Matchday 6 fixtures - time and date

Friday, September 20, 2019

  • Southampton vs Bournemouth at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT

Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Leicester City vs Tottenham at 07:30 ET/11:30 GMT

  • Burnley vs Norwich City at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Everton vs Sheffield United at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Man City vs Watford at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Newcastle vs Brighton at 12:30 ET/16:30 GMT

Sunday, September 22, 2019

  • Crystal Palace vs Wolves at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • West Ham vs Man United at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • Arsenal vs Aston Villa at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

  • Chelsea vs Liverpool at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

Team news/injuries

Tottenham’s injury worries have let up for the most part. While Spurs are still without Sessegnon and Lo Celso, everyone else is available for Pochettino. As for Man City, they will be without John Stones for a month due to a muscle injury while Foden is a doubt due to illness. Laporte and Sane are two long-term absentees for Guardiola.

Man United, meanwhile, are in the midst of a crisis. They are without Pogba, Martial, and Shaw while Daniel James is a doubt for their clash with Man United. Arsenal also have some concerns ahead of their clash with Aston Villa. Tierney, Bellerin, and Mavropanos are not available, as is Lacazette after being ruled out until October. On top of that, Kolasinac is a doubt due to a muscle injury.

Chelsea have several concerns. Kante and Emerson have returned to full training but will not play unless passing the fitness test. Question marks linger over Mount, Hudson-Odoi, and Rudiger as well. Similarly, Keita has returned to training for Liverpool but will face a test. Alisson, on the other hand, remains on the sidelines.

Key stats

  • Pellegrini could become the West Ham manager with the highest win percentage should he guide the Hammers to victory over Man Utd.

  • Liverpool have won only one of their last 12 away league games against their top six rivals, drawing six and losing five. They conceded 22 and scored only 12 along the way.

  • Should the Reds beat Chelsea on Sunday, they will tie the second longest winning run in English top division history with 15 consecutive triumphs, moving level with Man City’s run from February to August 2019.

  • Since the start of last season, Arsenal have become the team with the most number of penalties conceded, most errors leading to shots, and most errors leading to goals.

What is social media saying ahead of Matchday 6?

Will Man United end their away woes?

After going three straight games without a win, Man United have now won back-to-back games – one in the league and the other in the Europa League. However, Solskjaer’s men have another hoodoo to tackle when they take on West Ham. 

The Red Devils are without an away win in all competitions since March, with the victory at PSG being their last taste of triumph. Their latest injury crisis will make things difficult but the Premier League giants will look to Rashford to guide them to three points.

Live broadcast listings: Top 5 Premier League matches to watch on Matchday 6

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Leicester City 2 - 1 Tottenham Hotspur

September 21, 2019 7:30amKing Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester City 8 - 0 Watford

September 21, 2019 10:00amEtihad Stadium (Manchester)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBC Sports App
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

West Ham United 2 - 0 Manchester United

September 22, 2019 9:00amLondon Stadium (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Arsenal 3 - 2 Aston Villa

September 22, 2019 11:30amEmirates Stadium (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBC Sports Gold
SiriusXM FC

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Chelsea 1 - 2 Liverpool

September 22, 2019 11:30amStamford Bridge (London)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBCSN
fuboTV
NBCSports.com
Telemundo
NBC Sports App
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Sheffield UnitedOct 21
3:00pm
Arsenal
GalatasarayOct 22
3:00pm
Real Madrid
Olympiakos PiraeusOct 22
3:00pm
Bayern München
JuventusOct 22
3:00pm
Lokomotiv Moskva
AjaxOct 23
12:55pm
Chelsea
GenkOct 23
3:00pm
Liverpool
Slavia PrahaOct 23
3:00pm
Barcelona
PartizanOct 24
12:55pm
Manchester United
ArsenalOct 24
3:00pm
Vitória Guimarães
BarcelonaOct 26
Postp.
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android