Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Olympic Soccer Qualifying - Women

Olympic Soccer Qualifying - Women

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.

Channels licensed to broadcast Olympic Soccer Qualifying - Women in United States

Fox Sports
Fox Sports » Seasons 2020-2022
Available on:




About Olympic Soccer Qualifying - Women

The women's Olympic Soccer Qualifying takes place around the world to determine the 12 teams that participate in the quadrennial competition. The host nation is automatically awarded a spot in the tournament, which is deducted from the number of teams its confederation can have in that same edition.

The number of teams per confederation is determined by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) based on their previous performances. All confederations have their say on the way each spot is filled. UEFA, for example, awards their slots based on how their teams perform at the FIFA Women’s World Cup edition preceding the Olympics. However, things differ for the other regions.

CONMEBOL, for example, has used both a preliminary qualifying competition and the Copa América Femenina, with the champion earning direct entry. Similarly, CONCACAF has also staged a preliminary event and an Olympic Qualifying Championship, with the two finalists from the latter tournament booking their tickets. CAF and AFC rely on their respective Olympic Qualifying Championships while OFC utilizes their Nations Cup to determine their representative.

Unlike the men, the women’s game bears no age restriction. As a result, the most talented and most senior players are eligible to represent their countries in both the qualifiers and the competition proper.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Leicester CityOct 30
ElcheOct 30
Real Madrid
Union BerlinOct 30
Bayern München
Newcastle UnitedOct 30
LiverpoolOct 30
Brighton & Hove Albion
Tottenham HotspurOct 30
Manchester United
BarcelonaOct 30
Deportivo Alavés
Malmö FFNov 2
JuventusNov 2
AtalantaNov 2
Manchester United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android